Once again, a new map is out! hehe

Status
Not open for further replies.
ESF Head Team Mapper
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
🍂 Regular
Joined
Dec 25, 2001
Messages
3,619
Best answers
0
k, i have made a new map today.Its a map located on the tower where this little white cat-master guy lives....in german its called Quittenturm. The map is called esf_s2k_djready_quittenturm_alpha, cuz i dont know the english name for Quittenturm...
Here r some shots:

0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

i think tis map is great (like all my maps *gg*) so download this map and play it till your eyes crush...
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
0
Best answers
0
Simply paste the link in ur adress bar, Those maps are Incredible, wouderful work there.

All the map are so fun to play. im hosting them with alot of pics of my own
 

Combat-Hamster

C
Guest
U guys know once the New Version is out all your maps wont work. You should save your maps at a lower scale what ever the team scaled it on.. Dont put any entities or anything and just wait till the new version comes out before you compile them
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
0
Best answers
0
Since the next release date might be awhile off, it don't matter if ppl want to make custom maps for the time being.
 
Live free or die by the sword
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2001
Messages
7,416
Best answers
0
Hey SPiN where is your site?
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2002
Messages
96
Best answers
0
yeah spin, excellent job with so many maps, one thing though, where are the .wad files? It says while it's loading, it couldn't load xxxx.wad, then closes it out, like with wicked's map pack, and grandkaiarena, they don't work.
 
ESF Head Team Mapper
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
🍂 Regular
Joined
Dec 25, 2001
Messages
3,619
Best answers
0
Hey SPiN, I´ve seen my first map on your site (bodukai alpha).
You should upload the beta version of my map! it si much better than the alpha version and al lot of bugs where fixed....
If you want, you can upload my other maps, too. you can find them on my clanpage...
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
0
Best answers
0
Ok first of all thanks for ur comments

I'm going tp upload quittenturm, skyfight and the new version of budouki.

For the wicked map pack, the map were map by someone on this form but he never replyed when i asked him the wads , i know that we need esf_inf.wad to play.

For Grandkaiarena , well i dont know what wads need to be added with it.

srry but tell me what wads is missing and ill put a wad pack
 
ESF Head Team Mapper
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
🍂 Regular
Joined
Dec 25, 2001
Messages
3,619
Best answers
0
@SPiN: Dont forget my newest map "esf_s2k_djready_kamehouse" !!! Its a very cool map from muten roshis house...
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
0
Best answers
0
Hey , I would of take screen-shots of the kame house but , u know what , its not working.

everything loads normaly, adding masters , server #1

you hear the mp3 starting and the console goes up, but then
HL quit the whole comp ****ed up.

I dont know if u forgot some wads or something but its not working here.
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2002
Messages
96
Best answers
0
yeah, your tenckai boudakia map doesn't work either for me, also, I know of 2 .wad files that are missing is:canyon.wad, and esf.wad.
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
0
Best answers
0
hmm the canyon.wad and esf.wad???

your supposed to have that in ur main esforces folder dude

Reply to this message if the map stil aint working. ill put a wad pack here.
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2002
Messages
481
Best answers
0
the link to the "quittenturm" ....it do not work ;(

EDIT: on your HP "SSM" there it works
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
0
Best answers
0
Well its german lol

quittenturm.. well i think its mean Kirins's tower..

But oh well , have fun with the maps, and oh yah . if the map kamehouse work, please TELL ME , cuz mine dont..

cya
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2002
Messages
481
Best answers
0
PS: jes i know I have bad english

Well kamehouse worked in my game....

just rename the file: "Kame.bsp" at the end
And NOT "kamehouse"
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2002
Messages
481
Best answers
0
well a screen....i have to get a host first soo....ill put it up when it comes
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Users who are viewing this thread

Top