Who setsuna will replace?

  • Goku

    Votes: 6 12.2%
  • Gohan

    Votes: 5 10.2%
  • Piccolo

    Votes: 13 26.5%
  • Krillin

    Votes: 3 6.1%
  • Vegeta

    Votes: 4 8.2%
  • Trunks

    Votes: 6 12.2%
  • Frieza

    Votes: 6 12.2%
  • Cell

    Votes: 4 8.2%
  • Buu

    Votes: 2 4.1%

  • Total voters
    49
New Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2003
Messages
47
Best answers
0
Quite important...
It will be hard to give him some personalized animation and sounds, if I ‘m not sure of which attacks he will inherit.I can’t decide^^
Finally, I let to you choose...
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2003
Messages
47
Best answers
0
Done? of course not

Exportation and animation are still a nightmare :fight:
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2003
Messages
47
Best answers
0
In fact I get lots of errors with studiomdl.

The goal is to reproduce both bones structures of ESF or TS so Setsuna will be able to play their basic animations.(Structure that I can study with milkshape, even if i'm working on max)
(I can’t re-create all the animations, I won’t have time.
I’ll use TS animations, and i’ll only make a few original moves for ESF)

In theory , with setsuna as a reference ,basic goku’s or else smd animations stored in my mdl file,and if the bone structure is the same , Setsuna is ‘supposed’ to deal well with ESF basic animations.
Tell me if i’m wrong, because if that’s not the case, the model is compromised o_O

Ps:should forget that sword stuff too >__<
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
115
Best answers
0
I REALLY say Piccolo.

I mean:
1) No worries about transformation
2) Cool attacks
3) there are really only Piccolo replacement models for Piccolo.

There are, however, a few bad points:

1) The whole Eye beam attachments.
2) I believe it's hard to make Piccolo models interchangeable.

Anywho, I'd really like to see this become a Piccolo model.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2003
Messages
449
Best answers
0
Actually, there was a Samus replacment for Piccolo. Really great... but was never converted to 1.1
*Well i'd have to vote for either Gohan or Piccolo. Gohan because, dunno it just seems better. For piccolo, what ZCaliber said.
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2003
Messages
742
Best answers
0
I think that has somthing to do with alignment. You should talk to nuttzy.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2003
Messages
47
Best answers
0
true, that's it... so i decided to make the rigging on milkshape...



aouch^^
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2003
Messages
47
Best answers
0


No link with the qc file...
It's a question of 'assignment' and 'reference bones orientation'.
It's like if I had to undo knots o_O
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
364
Best answers
0
its easier to assign bones in ms3d to me if you need help fixing those i can help.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 7, 2002
Messages
2,275
Best answers
0
yeah, TS bones look the same, but in truth, there VERY different... bye guess is that the model does not cover the skeleton correctly, thus making the knots, so move your model in ms3d over the skeleton in the correct position and it should be fine ^_^
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2003
Messages
47
Best answers
0
Done^^
I'm actually working on the 'TS' version...
I'll make a matrix-Gunfight style 'skin' (Just a darker one)
Both models will be released tomorrow obviously.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 9, 2003
Messages
1,088
Best answers
0
YAY cant wait for them.
Hope you can fix the assignment stuff
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2003
Messages
47
Best answers
0
Esf setsuna is Ok...
but... Ts one suffers a lot actually...
Nevertheless I used TS_gordon ' bones

 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 9, 2003
Messages
1,088
Best answers
0
ROFL!!!!
Man that´s hard.....
I was happy thinking i could dl the model now but...aww who cares i´ll just be patient and i´ll hope you can fix it!!
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2003
Messages
47
Best answers
0
I'm getting mad...
Where's the problem?
I used the same method than with esf...
I used the same bones as TS models...And i get this...
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 7, 2002
Messages
2,275
Best answers
0
to be honest, i tryed converting somthing to TS, and for some reason, i get that mess, god knows why >_<
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top