Status
Not open for further replies.
New Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2002
Messages
2
Best answers
0
Hey im a new modeler and i was wondering what the poly limit is for Half-Life. Sorry if its a stupid question but i dont know where i could find the info.


~Thanks,
Kros~
 

Hsu

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 4, 2001
Messages
2,306
Best answers
0
Thats not a stupid question and i think the limit for halflife is around 1000 or less. Any higher will kill the engine.
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2001
Messages
656
Best answers
0
well the highest you want to go is 1200 but dmz goes 3000..... going that high lags and crashes servers
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
0
Best answers
0
Originally posted by Hsu
Thats not a stupid question and i think the limit for halflife is around 1000 or less. Any higher will kill the engine.
Nope, sure don't. It'll most likely kill your video card first (if you have an older one) :) Like Tek said, you can go higher...our models average in at about 1200-1300 polys so you can use that as a general poly number to shoot at I guess :)
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Dec 4, 2001
Messages
859
Best answers
0
Originally posted by Metro-Tek
well the highest you want to go is 1200 but dmz goes 3000..... going that high lags and crashes servers

dmz models are 3000? :S
 

Hsu

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 4, 2001
Messages
2,306
Best answers
0
Don't start saying bad things about other mods, unless you want to get banned :S

*especially DMZ*
Dev
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top