Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 21, 2002
Messages
1,887
Best answers
0
just take a look and give me an opinion, its nuttin special, just somtin i whiped up cause boomspeed went down and i lost all my damn art
 
Super Moderator
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2001
Messages
3,125
Best answers
0
I like it, its simple, I'm gettin tired of flashy big sigs, I like small simple sigs, like yours.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 3, 2002
Messages
1,097
Best answers
0
looks good... what programs do u use?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 9, 2002
Messages
1,715
Best answers
0
Well I like it!
I would add a border around the edge, and do something with the bg though.
 
New Member
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
1,552
Best answers
0
I would definitely agree to a border on that puppy. :)
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2002
Messages
807
Best answers
0
to add a border just put <*img border=1 src=Url>

take out the *
 

Naz

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 24, 2001
Messages
1,660
Best answers
0
maybe give the tentacles a new color? like a bit more blue?
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 21, 2002
Messages
1,887
Best answers
0
Originally posted by Nazghul
maybe give the tentacles a new color? like a bit more blue?
nah, i tried that, its too blue

and i cant get the border to work, where in the code do i put it in?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 9, 2002
Messages
1,715
Best answers
0
Well, in photoshop 7 you do this.

Select the top left hand tool, right click on it and select the rectangular marqee tool. Then drag it over your whole image. Then goto Edit > Stroke and select inside, 1-2 pixels and a colour..

Hey presto, instant border!
 

Naz

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 24, 2001
Messages
1,660
Best answers
0
theres another way to do that, copy merged the whole image, then open a new image just add 2 pixels on the height and the length (4 pixels if u want a 2 pixel border and 6 pixel if u want a 3 pixel border)

Just paste ur copy merged pic in the new file, then press the mageic wand tool and fill the border up with black (any color)
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 21, 2002
Messages
1,887
Best answers
0
i know how to put a boarder in photoshop but how do i use this code to get a boarder? <*img border=1 src=Url> (without the *)
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 3, 2002
Messages
1,097
Best answers
0
Originally posted by GhostfaceKillah
i know how to put a boarder in photoshop but how do i use this code to get a boarder? <*img border=1 src=Url> (without the *)
well simple, in your case it would be:
<*img border=1 src=http://images.deviantart.com/large/indyart/indymisc/mysuperdupersig.jpg>

without the *

<img border=1 src=http://images.deviantart.com/large/indyart/indymisc/mysuperdupersig.jpg>
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top