New Member
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
1,552
Best answers
0
I would like to see more of your work too, you don't really do the trendwhore Bryce stuff like everyone else does. :p
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 9, 2002
Messages
1,028
Best answers
0
even if your bryce stuff looked like crap (which it doesnt i might add) i would still like it just because its very refreshing over the abstract bryce whoring thats been going on
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2002
Messages
86
Best answers
0
The original drops from the sky just slightly larger than 1024 x 768 would be perfect.
Thanks.
:)
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
121
Best answers
0
Just made a new pic(It has a Griffin, lol. Although you might have to whip out your magnifying glass(He's by the castle, flying)). I thought it looked nice, so drool over it, wipe your muzzle, and tell me what you think...

 

Naz

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 24, 2001
Messages
1,660
Best answers
0
it's nice, the trees at the front seem lower quallity then the back, what happend? The color is quite good too. Did u model the griffen the castle and the dragon (on the last page) yourself (with bryce?)
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
121
Best answers
0
Its all Bryce. The trees are 2-D images, thats why they dont look amazing, but they looked fine enough for me. Everything was modeled in Bryce, though the birds and Griffin are just 2-D sprites, but the dragon is 3-D.
 

Naz

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 24, 2001
Messages
1,660
Best answers
0
yes but did you model them in bryce or is it a dld model/a model you buy, same with sprites
 
New Member
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
1,552
Best answers
0
Griffin, bird, they look the same to me from 50 miles away! :D I like the white fog effect near the middle, is it just fog, or would there happen to be a lake underneath it?
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
121
Best answers
0
I modled the Dragon and Castle in Bryce MYSELF, lol. I dont understand what the whole problem is. I never use downloaded stuff, its pathetic. And yes, I drew the tiny birds and the Griffin(neither are detailed, all I did was a silhouette, considering you wont be able to see them anyway). Why all the questions? And I did have a lake deal going on in the pic, but I eventually took it out. Here's proof, because I've had people not believe me before...Theres the wireframe, with the polycounts. The griffin and stuff arent there, because I added them in later in a graphics program, along with contrast tweaking, the beams of shadow, and the bridges between the castle.

 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 16, 2003
Messages
1,162
Best answers
0
OMG! holy crap :p Howd you do that? I like them all :D:D Very nice
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 9, 2002
Messages
1,028
Best answers
0
how the hell can you keep that many polygons running, my computer runs like **** after 10 million
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 16, 2003
Messages
1,162
Best answers
0
Hes crazy! Thats how! I still like the griffin one :p
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
121
Best answers
0
That's not that many polygons anyhow, Ive seen more, lol, which is hard to swallow.
 

Naz

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 24, 2001
Messages
1,660
Best answers
0
Originally posted by Sparr
I modled the Dragon and Castle in Bryce MYSELF, lol. I dont understand what the whole problem is. I never use downloaded stuff, its pathetic. And yes, I drew the tiny birds and the Griffin(neither are detailed, all I did was a silhouette, considering you wont be able to see them anyway). Why all the questions? And I did have a lake deal going on in the pic, but I eventually took it out. Here's proof, because I've had people not believe me before...Theres the wireframe, with the polycounts. The griffin and stuff arent there, because I added them in later in a graphics program, along with contrast tweaking, the beams of shadow, and the bridges between the castle.

u could have just said "yes I modeled them" cause that was the only thing I was asking, I didn't need any sort of proof or a long story like this or whatsoever. I haven't ever seen anyone model something in bryce that was why... and why do you use bryce for modeling? Wouldn't a program that's more suited for modeling be better for you.. looking at the scenes u make
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
121
Best answers
0
I suppose a program that modles would be fine, but since I dont have those programs, dont have a few grand lying around, and dont want to re-learn a program where I can do the same simply on Bryce in a few seconds, so, I don't. I posted the wire-frame just to show you, weither it was a challenge or not, lol. Besides, I figured some people would be interested, I always thought it looked neat.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top