New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2003
Messages
313
Best answers
0
Is somebody already making zelda maps for the new link model?
 
ESF Head Team Mapper
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Joined
Dec 25, 2001
Messages
3,616
Best answers
0
what link model?
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2003
Messages
171
Best answers
0
The link model that is still working in progress since the begining of earth...
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
Well, there is a map of Hyrule Castle in DMZ called dmz_hyrule, you could probably use that until someone makes one. It looks pretty good, they ripped the textures straight from the game.
 
Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Nov 29, 2002
Messages
313
Best answers
0
The link model that is still working in progress since the begining of earth...
Begining of earth? o_O the earth began in april? lol, but on topic, hopefully if all goes well, when link is done hell be released as part of a pack, with more models and maps and stuff.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 10, 2002
Messages
1,434
Best answers
0
solidus said:
Begining of earth? o_O the earth began in april? lol, but on topic, hopefully if all goes well, when link is done hell be released as part of a pack, with more models and maps and stuff.
yeah buu destroid it remember and then we wisht it back :D:D:D :talk: :laff:
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
You can still copy the map over to the ESF maps folder and use it. It's possible and DMZ prolly won't mind. :p
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2003
Messages
171
Best answers
0
Yeah..but then u might have the scale problem...because the models in esf and dmz are in different scale...if u play dmz maps using esf, the chars will actually "float" on the ground instead of standing
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
Yeah, and everything will be really huge.
I'm just sayin' it'll work. :p
 
The Viking
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 29, 2002
Messages
4,803
Best answers
0
Ehm won't the r-speeds or fps go overboard. I think those maps will actually be too big.
 
Pwns Mastasurf at TF2
🌠 Staff
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 7, 2001
Messages
5,115
Best answers
0
Size is an illusion. Ragrdless, it's still the same number of faces in the same shape being rendered. Just a little bigger. I think it should work fine.

-Karrde-
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2003
Messages
171
Best answers
0
Yeah, but I see maps that are way out of scale before...even esf maps...the mapper who made those out of scale maps didn't realize that chars are "floating" in game...Also, my esf crash a lot of times when I tried playing dmz or esf alpha maps on esf beta....
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
The size of an object does not affect r_speeds at all.
The way the engine determines r_speeds is the number of faces of an object.
If you had an object with 6 faces and it was 500 units tall, it would not raise r_speeds as much as an object 100 units tall with 30 faces.
And when r_speeds go through the roof is when you make that 30 faced-object breakable. ;)
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2003
Messages
313
Best answers
0

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top