New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2003
Messages
660
Best answers
0
pictures aren't working.
but sounds ok. heh
desert..hmm
just fix the pics.
maybe bandwidth ran out :p
 
ESF Head Team Mapper
Staff Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2001
Messages
3,605
Best answers
0
looks like gensurf!? correct me if im wrong.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2003
Messages
402
Best answers
0
Its not, its NAM i think he said... AND I LOVE IT... But u might get stuck a lot...
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2003
Messages
660
Best answers
0
lol, well if u go to school and passed the ninth grade, i'm sure u would have learn that
NAM = Vietnam war or just vietnam.
that's where Nam came from.
the vietnam war ^_^

and that map looks pretty nice. ^_^
good luck on it.
looks like u can get stuck tho, i agree.
 
Pwns Mastasurf at TF2
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 7, 2001
Messages
5,115
Best answers
0
Originally posted by sexyasian86
lol, well if u go to school and passed the ninth grade, i'm sure u would have learn that
NAM = Vietnam war or just vietnam.
that's where Nam came from.
the vietnam war ^_^
Uhhhh, right. I think it's safe to assume that NAM is probably something similar to gensurf and NOT the vietnam war.

-Karrde-
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
96
Best answers
0
yeah, ive compilied it, you can only really kinda, get stuck on the mountain rock things, lol.... the ground around it is like kinda fine...
and its "Nem's Mega 3D Terrain Generator" i used to help... (it has nothing to do with the nam war..)
its kinda a small map...
but its good ;p
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2003
Messages
660
Best answers
0
lol, sorry i dont know know too much about mapping.
agh, hope this map turns out good
sorry again for the nam thing :\

peace
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2002
Messages
99
Best answers
0
They should make terrain generators illegal ..
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
96
Best answers
0
huh. why? its not making the terrain it self.. ya got to do it, but all it does is inports the terrain that you made on that program into Valve Hammer Editor..
its not like you just press a button and it makes the terrain for you..
 
Old School
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 18, 2002
Messages
4,034
Best answers
0
you ahould have made the height more higher. and the size of the map isnt that big either. hopwfully youre working on an updated version or something.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2003
Messages
171
Best answers
0
Haha...he said if he does that he will have to do the map all over again....I don't think he's gonna do it....he's too lazy...lol
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
96
Best answers
0
Nothing wrong with being lazy, i tryed making it bigger... but i just got an error ( Allocblock:full ) stopping me from making it bigger.... god one lazy day at school again, ><, so boring, teacher hasn't notice im just wounding around on the internet :D,
I still yet haven't made the mountain flatter.. i could >> you never know. and for some reason, when im compiling it uses up 1.45 GB's of FP ><!! and i had to put my virtual memory up to max so it dun can out on the compilie, well its ok, but any ways.. my next map, should not be as small ;p

*Edit*

:shocked: I have flattin the mountain..

*Edit*

o_o Its compilied

*Edit*

I tested it just then. its better, can't get stuck in as much places, but there is still some.., but its better ;p
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2003
Messages
171
Best answers
0
I was just joking about u being lazy...sorry I didnt mention that on the last post though...

I will post it in my clan hp as soon as I tested it...
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top