New Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2003
Messages
21
Best answers
0
ok when i got to test the map i see the loading screen then i goes to the console...but i get the error: domes/c:\halflife\esf\maps not found on server...its in my esf directory! what do i do? (or did?)
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2002
Messages
466
Best answers
0
there might hve been a problem compiling to map, check if the map is there.
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2003
Messages
21
Best answers
0
yes it is there but the only error im getting after compiling is .bsp: Invalid argument. wtf does that mean??


** Executing...
** Command: Change Directory
** Parameters: "C:\HalfLife"


** Executing...
** Command: C:\compiler\hlcsg.exe
** Parameters: -hullfile c:\HalfLife\esf\hulls.txt -nowadtextures -texdata 8192 -high "c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2

"

ERROR: Could not open logfile c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2



.loghlcsg v2.5.3 rel (May 2 2001)
Based on Valve's version, modified with permission.
Submit detailed bug reports to (zoner@gearboxsoftware.com)
----- BEGIN hlcsg -----
Command line: C:\compiler\hlcsg.exe -hullfile c:\HalfLife\esf\hulls.txt -nowadtextures -texdata 8192 -high c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2





-= Current hlcsg Settings =-
Name | Setting | Default
---------------------|-----------|-------------------------
threads [ 1 ] [ Varies ]
verbose [ off ] [ off ]
log [ on ] [ on ]
developer [ 0 ] [ 0 ]
chart [ off ] [ off ]
estimate [ off ] [ off ]
max texture memory [ 8388608 ] [ 4194304 ]
priority [ High ] [ Normal ]

noclip [ off ] [ off ]
onlyents [ off ] [ off ]
wadtextures [ off ] [ on ]
skyclip [ on ] [ on ]
hullfile [ c:\HalfLife\esf\hulls.txt ] [ None ]
min surface area [ 0.500 ] [ 0.500 ]
brush union threshold [ 0.000 ] [ 0.000 ]

Wadinclude list :
[zhlt.wad]


Loading hull definitions from 'c:\HalfLife\esf\hulls.txt'
Error: Error opening c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2



.wic: Invalid argument

** Executing...
** Command: C:\compiler\hlbsp.exe
** Parameters: -textdata 8192 -high "c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2"

Unknown option "-textdata"
hlbsp v2.5.3 rel (May 2 2001)
Based on Valve's version, modified with permission.
Submit detailed bug reports to (zoner@gearboxsoftware.com)

-= hlbsp Options =-

-leakonly : Run BSP only enough to check for LEAKs
-subdivide # : Sets the face subdivide size
-maxnodesize # : Sets the maximum portal node size

-notjunc : Don't break edges on t-junctions (not for final runs)
-noclip : Don't process the clipping hull (not for final runs)
-nofill : Don't fill outside (will mask LEAKs) (not for final runs)

-texdata # : Alter maximum texture memory limit (in kb)
-chart : display bsp statitics
-low | -high : run program an altered priority level
-nolog : don't generate the compile logfiles
-threads # : manually specify the number of threads to run
-estimate : display estimated time during compile
-verbose : compile with verbose messages
-noinfo : Do not show tool configuration information
-dev # : compile with developer message

mapfile : The mapfile to compile


** Executing...
** Command: C:\compiler\hlvis.exe
** Parameters: -texdata 8192 -high -fast "c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2

"

g_fastvis = true
ERROR: Could not open logfile c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2



.loghlvis v2.5.3 rel (May 2 2001)
Based on Valve's version, modified with permission.
Submit detailed bug reports to (zoner@gearboxsoftware.com)
----- BEGIN hlvis -----
Command line: C:\compiler\hlvis.exe -texdata 8192 -high -fast c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2





-= Current hlvis Settings =-
Name | Setting | Default
-------------------|-----------|-------------------------
threads [ 1 ] [ Varies ]
verbose [ off ] [ off ]
log [ on ] [ on ]
developer [ 0 ] [ 0 ]
chart [ off ] [ off ]
estimate [ off ] [ off ]
max texture memory [ 8388608 ] [ 4194304 ]
priority [ High ] [ Normal ]

fast vis [ on ] [ off ]
full vis [ off ] [ off ]


Error: Error opening c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2



.bsp: Invalid argument

** Executing...
** Command: C:\compiler\hlrad.exe
** Parameters: -extra -texdata 8192 -high -chop 128 "c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2

"

ERROR: Could not open logfile c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2



.loghlrad v2.5.3 rel (May 2 2001)
Based on Valve's version, modified with permission.
Submit detailed bug reports to (zoner@gearboxsoftware.com)
----- BEGIN hlrad -----
Command line: C:\compiler\hlrad.exe -extra -texdata 8192 -high -chop 128 c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2





-= Current hlrad Settings =-
Name | Setting | Default
--------------------|---------------------|-------------------------
threads [ 1 ] [ Varies ]
verbose [ off ] [ off ]
log [ on ] [ on ]
developer [ 0 ] [ 0 ]
chart [ off ] [ off ]
estimate [ off ] [ off ]
max texture memory [ 8388608 ] [ 4194304 ]
priority [ High ] [ Normal ]

vismatrix algorithm [ Original ] [ Original ]
oversampling (-extra)[ on ] [ off ]
bounces [ 1 ] [ 1 ]
ambient light [ 0.000 0.000 0.000 ] [ 0.000 0.000 0.000 ]
maximum light [ 256.000 ] [ 256.000 ]
circus mode [ off ] [ off ]

smoothing threshold [ 50.000 ] [ 50.000 ]
direct threshold [ 25.000 ] [ 25.000 ]
direct light scale [ 2.000 ] [ 2.000 ]
coring threshold [ 1.000 ] [ 1.000 ]
patch interpolation [ on ] [ on ]

texscale [ on ] [ on ]
patch subdividing [ on ] [ on ]
chop value [ 128.000 ] [ 64.000 ]
texchop value [ 32.000 ] [ 32.000 ]

global fade [ 1.000 ] [ 1.000 ]
global falloff [ 2 ] [ 2 ]
global light scale [ 1.000 ] [ 1.000 ]
global gamma amount [ 0.500 ] [ 0.500 ]
global sky diffusion [ 1.000 ] [ 1.000 ]

opaque entities [ on ] [ on ]
sky lighting fix [ on ] [ on ]
incremental [ off ] [ off ]
dump [ off ] [ off ]


Error: Error opening c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2



.bsp: Invalid argument

** Executing...
** Command: Copy File
** Parameters: "c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2.bsp" "C:\HalfLife\esf\maps\domes2.bsp"


** Executing...
** Command: Copy File
** Parameters: "c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2.pts" "C:\HalfLife\esf\maps\domes2.pts"

theres my compile info
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2003
Messages
117
Best answers
0
dude did you really half to copy and paste or type..for like hours?..and why did you take so much..so much to read..sqrew it have fun reading it guys..lol

*please don't spam CRAP like this when someone is asking for hep.. They don't need a smart ass remarks...
-Stryker-
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2003
Messages
117
Best answers
0
that was the stupid post ever made in the whole damn world...you probably embarrased your brother o.o
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2003
Messages
21
Best answers
0
agreed, but lets look at the problem at hand...and most of my last post is junk neways you wouldn't have to read it all...
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2003
Messages
8
Best answers
0
well hello i am a little brother what the hell do you think i was put on this earth to do be nice HA!
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
655
Best answers
0
This is a mapping help sections not a PM box....
Either post about helping him or don't post anything... that's why there is a offtopic forum!
KEEP THIS SECTION CLEAN!
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
655
Best answers
0
SSJmatt what program are you using to compile your maps?
WorldCraft/Valve Hammer or another like TBCC or HLCC
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2002
Messages
466
Best answers
0
looks like you need the hullfile, put it in the same folder as the compiling tools.
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2003
Messages
21
Best answers
0
i use the hullfile and im using vavle hammer...does that help...wait let me make sure i have the hullfile in the right place... it is...y am i cursed with such weird problems!? lol
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2002
Messages
99
Best answers
0
-texdata # : Alter maximum texture memory limit (in kb)
** Parameters: -textdata 8192 -high "c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2"

Wadinclude list :
[zhlt.wad]

** Parameters: -hullfile c:\HalfLife\esf\hulls.txt -nowadtextures -texdata 8192 -high "c:\halflife\esf\maps\domes2

"

try removing that one , also i just use halflifes wad for the generall textures that could remove the nowadtextures command

as i'm guesing here there can be a conflict between all those commands , you first say include those , then don't include them and so on

hmm thats about all i can think of , what about the format the map isn't its suposed to be .map not ? if you mada a batch file ..

Reminds me : small hint make sure you have plenty of recources on your hd left .. as mine ran out and crashed my pc 2ce :) heh 'smart virtuall memory' suure
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top