[POTW]4 v 4 Generic Beam struggle

New Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2004
Messages
511
Best answers
0

Thanks to Smith| for taking the pic. now which side won the muti struggle?
bottom of the pic are the Good side and the the evil side near the top.
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Nice pic ^^ so who won
and is the PS system working as it should?
 

sub

Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,960
Best answers
0
Looks pretty cool. The aura looks nice too
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
I was on the other side (far side of the pic). Quite an explosion it was.

The new system works great. Hope I'm allowed to say that o_o
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
Guess which one I was. You can see me on there :D
 

sub

Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,960
Best answers
0
Krillin?

What do I win?
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
2,462
Best answers
0
why isnt Sith part of the ps? :(

And is that more than one powerstruggle? or one big multi ps? cuz if it is, i think ti should be one big blob isntead of small blue ones, either way, looks very cleaned up.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2004
Messages
511
Best answers
0
Chakra-X said:
why isnt Sith part of the ps? :(

And is that more than one powerstruggle? or one big multi ps? cuz if it is, i think ti should be one big blob isntead of small blue ones, either way, looks very cleaned up.
smith was out of the ps taking pictures it was going to be a 5 v 5 but someone left so smith was said he would take the picture, and it was 1 big PS
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
-_- you have no idea how much time and organisation went into that pic. I was on the otherside next to pain =0
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
Chakra-X said:
why isnt Smith part of the ps? :(
Because no one likes me :(.

Heh, I always play with max antialiasing, anistropic filtering, and resolution. So I figured I'd be the best camera man ;o.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 28, 2004
Messages
1,392
Best answers
0
Davidskiwan said:
-_- you have no idea how much time and organisation went into that pic. I was on the otherside next to pain =0
thats the great thing about it. organised awesomeness.

d-(o_O)-b
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2003
Messages
453
Best answers
0
Looks nice.. :)
But is this the way PS will be in 1.3? I thought the entire system would be redone.. some more visual effects like for example sparks and stuff would be nice..
Though it's looking good, and far better than the ones we have now, it still looks a bit plain and dull.. think about the PS's in the series..

Good job nonetheless... :yes:
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
232
Best answers
0
that looked like to was so fun... what were the power levels like?
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
1,197
Best answers
0
i had work to do ;o UNLIKE SOME PEOPLE *cough*nabanaba*cough*
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,626
Best answers
0
You guys arent allowed to say what is different with the PS system, are you?

Damn.

I have to say, those beams look weird all straight like that.
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
Nope, just go by what the team has already released.


Smith| said:
Heh, I always play with max antialiasing, anistropic filtering, and resolution. So I figured I'd be the best camera man ;o.
Wait a minute. Didnt think HL auctally did anistropic filtering and antialising.... I must know how.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2004
Messages
511
Best answers
0
KilledWithStyle said:
Nope, just go by what the team has already released.




Wait a minute. Didnt think HL auctally did anistropic filtering and antialising.... I must know how.
KWS if you remember smith left the game for a second so he could manualy turn them on in display propertys
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top