My ps2 memory card is acting up

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
wtf! i was sitting there ready to play DDR, and it asks me if i wanna start a new file. i check if my memory card is there and its there, so i play a little and i decide to check it out. i goto memory card:

"Would you like to format your memory card?"

i have a choice of Format or Unformatted (meaning i cant do anything) and im not about to lose my best file of FF7, DMC, and all my other games. WHAT CAN I DO?! PLEASE HELP!
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 14, 2003
Messages
1,659
Best answers
0
you have ff7 saved on a ps2 memory card?
 
New Member
Joined
May 30, 2003
Messages
842
Best answers
0
You can save PS1 games on your PS2 memory card, you just can't use PS1 memory cards on the PS2.

About your card, not really sure what to do. I've had a lot of problems with memory cards in the past, mostly 3rd party ones. Try doing a Google search on it. Try some other games with it, switch it to the second slot, or try it on a different PS2.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 14, 2003
Messages
1,659
Best answers
0
fair nuff bout the save....just never tried to before lol
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
if a card is doing on all systems that then its dieing and there really isnt anything u can do to fix it
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
for future reference, i found out. ill make a thread about it to warn fellow ESFer's
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2003
Messages
689
Best answers
0
Kaination said:
for future reference, i found out. ill make a thread about it to warn fellow ESFer's
actually i know the problem, you or some1 in ur household (if anyone else) may have cut off the ps2 while saving a DDR game or other game, turning off ur system before a game is saved is a big no no, it can cause TONS of problems
 
Member
🍂 Regular
Joined
Mar 14, 2003
Messages
282
Best answers
0
Tassadar said:
You can save PS1 games on your PS2 memory card, you just can't use PS1 memory cards on the PS2.
Yes you can, I play FF VII on my PS2 and I use a PS1 Memory Card.
 
Super Moderator
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2001
Messages
3,125
Best answers
0
This thread was initially about his memory card being wiped. He found the problem and made a thread for it. Turned out it was a demo from the December underground disc that caused any memory cards plugged in to the system to be wiped.

- Closed.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top