Misc bug stuff: 1st/3rd lock, charge bar, unintended explosions, teams, etc etc

Best answers
First and foremost I want to establish that I'm a relative newbie to this; I downloaded the mod less than a week ago, but I really enjoy it. Its cool, its interesting, but it does have some bugs, and i'll put down some info on the ones ive been seeing. (yes I looked at your 'known bugs' list; the stuff here is either semi-new, new, or additional information (or i missed seeing it :) )) Anyway:

I've been frequently getting the bug where it locks you in first person view, and cannot change to third person no matter where you move/how many times you press the key, etc.
I've noticed that this happens by far the most on the maps Namek's end and Lagoon; I believe it is because when you spawn, the third person view is blocked by an object (i.e. spawn in a high place and the ceiling blocks 3rd on lagoon, or spawn underneath one of the hovering rocks or on the wall in nameks end). I also believe it may be in part caused by joining a game server after you disconnect from another, whether you lagged out, the server lagged out/crashed or otherwise.

Due to the time i've spent kindof locked in 1st person, ive come to realize just how hard it is to fight that way; for all beam attacks, the energy trail it casts obscures your vision, and in the case of vegeta's final flash, the charging ball blocks your view entirely too! I dunno if/how youd want to fix this, perhaps by making the trail translucent in first person? *shrug* You could leave it alone too i suppose...just it kindof defeats the purpose of having a first person view at all.