ESF Special Attacks Compatible with AMXX 1.8.*and PL Changer!!!!

AMXX Coder (:
✔️ HL Verified
Discord Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
55
Best answers
0
:paper:

Okay, I wrote my LAST Amxx Code for ESF 1.2.3!
I work a lot on this code, possible bugs remain but i think aren't -_-
A key is autobinded for .ESFSpecialAttack and this key is '/' but you can remove it in code with other key!
If you want more details about using attacks press HELP!
Default HELP key is "." [dot]!


Okay first will start with credits

PHP:
+-------------+
	| Credits to: |
	+-------------+

		* Lord of Destruction
		* EVM, ECX Team, for some sounds/models/sprites! Thank you!
		* To hleV, ConnorMcLeod, Blondu!
		* Other AMXX Coders
Attacks:

PHP:
--------------+
	| Information: |
	+--------------+
	

		* Vegeta: 	<Ultimate Sacrifice>
		* Goku: 	<Super Kaioken + Ryuken>
		* Krillin: 	<Bloody Solar Flare>
		* Buu: 		<Body Part>
		* Cell: 	<Self Destruct>
		* Trunks: 	<Warp>
		* Piccolo: 	<Regenerate>
		* Frieza: 	<Telekinese>
		* Gohan:	<Angry Blast>


Aren't no console variables, and works only with teamplay! xD
If you want to change some values look in code at:

PHP:
new Float:flSolarFlareDamage = 25.0;
new Float:flBodyPartDuration = 15.0;
new Float:flTelekineseDuration = 8.0;
new Float:flAngryAttackDamage = 30.0;
new Float:flAngryAttackRadius = 2800.0;

new Float:flDelayTimeUltimate = 180.0;
new Float:flDelayTimeKaio = 80.0;
new Float:flDelayTimeSolar = 45.0;
new Float:flDelayBodyPart = 75.0;
new Float:flDelayWarp = 45.0;
new Float:flDelayRegenerate = 62.0;
new Float:flDelayTelekinese = 95.0;
new Float:flDelayAngryBlast = 66.0;
Modules used:

* Hamsandwich
* Fakemeta
* Engine

Cooldowns for every special attack:
PHP:
+-------------+
	| Cooldown's: |
	+-------------+
	
		* Vegeta: 180 seconds
		* Goku: 80 seconds
		* Krillin: 45 seconds
		* Buu: 75 seconds
		* Cell: 180 seconds
		* Trunks: 45 seconds
		* Piccolo: 62 seconds
		* Frieza: 95 seconds
		* Gohan: 66 seconds
I won't update this plugin, if you find bugs, fix it if you want ;)
I didn't posted any screenshots, but if you guys want, add a video or some pics from game ;)
Download the source and plugin here :notice: MEGA Upload
:paper::warning::paper:


IT ONLY WORKS IF YOU ARE IN ASCENDED FORM!
 
Last edited:
I WANT A PICTURE NAME
Banned
Joined
Jul 5, 2008
Messages
980
Best answers
0
How do i get it to work? /me n00b
 
Last edited:
NOT IN THE MANGA™
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
3,276
Best answers
0
#defines for strings o_O?
You could have used the aura catching method I told you about.
Use else if in an insanely oftenly called forward like AddToFullPack.
Don't check if task exists if you only need to remove it (or at least use else if).
This would be pretty cool if the attacks were actually added to weapon list in HUD with custom icons.
 
Last edited:
AMXX Coder (:
✔️ HL Verified
Discord Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
55
Best answers
0
yea define for strings, so? read more sources,
else if is not needed, i want to check if task exists to be more sure
for what i should use that way for aura, i dont need aura detection, read again code
 
NOT IN THE MANGA™
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
3,276
Best answers
0
yea define for strings, so?
http://wiki.amxmodx.org/Optimizing_Plugins_(AMX_Mod_X_Scripting)#Local_Strings

else if is not needed
You check if player has Kaioken. If he has Kaioken, then he definitely doesn't have other special attacks. But you still check them... in AddToFullPack forward, which is called insanely often (much more often than prethink). It's extremely inefficient.

i want to check if task exists to be more sure
remove_task() itself checks if the task provided exists, so basically you're doing it twice. Just call remove_task() without checking.

for what i should use that way for aura, i dont need aura detection, read again code
My bad.
 
Last edited:
I WANT A PICTURE NAME
Banned
Joined
Jul 5, 2008
Messages
980
Best answers
0
does this work? how do you install this? we're not all amxx coders like you two
 
NOT IN THE MANGA™
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
3,276
Best answers
0
does this work? how do you install this? we're not all amxx coders like you two
You don't have to be an AMXX coder to know where to put the .amxx file and all the resources provided.
 
I WANT A PICTURE NAME
Banned
Joined
Jul 5, 2008
Messages
980
Best answers
0
well models sounds and all folder i over written but where do i put the amxx and sma?
 
NOT IN THE MANGA™
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
3,276
Best answers
0
Ever heard of Google?
 
AMXX Coder (:
✔️ HL Verified
Discord Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
55
Best answers
0
Put amxx file into plugins folder, put the sounds/models/sprites in their own damn folder, open plugins.ini and add ESF.Specials.amxx and youre done.!
Open modules.ini and remove semicolon is is there for the following modules: engine, fakemeta, hamsandwich blabla
 
NOT IN THE MANGA™
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
3,276
Best answers
0
Open modules.ini and remove semicolon is is there for the following modules: engine, fakemeta, hamsandwich blabla
Modules are loaded automatically (except for MySQL and SQLite), unless you're retarded enough to use older AMXX version than 1.8.0.
So you're not gonna optimize your plugin by fixing the obvious mistakes?
 
AMXX Coder (:
✔️ HL Verified
Discord Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
55
Best answers
0
read first post and asq again, thank you ;)
 
NOT IN THE MANGA™
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
3,276
Best answers
0
It must suck to have one's last AMXX plugin for ESF badly coded.
 
AMXX Coder (:
✔️ HL Verified
Discord Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
55
Best answers
0
badly coded? f.. off dude, why the heck you must post a reply like **** every time? code it better "einstein" ;) bye
 
NOT IN THE MANGA™
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
3,276
Best answers
0
badly coded?
Yes. And I already pointed out what exactly. Why being so rude? You could just fix it. For the sake of this being your last AMXX plugin for ESF. I'm not using this so I don't care if you do, I just dont understand why don't you want to fix it.
 
Active Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
3,055
Best answers
0
This is coded horribly. Not even just from a practical standpoint, the code is visually appauling. I don't want to sift through all of this crap to tell you what's wrong with it beyond the obvious stated above.

I will tell you one thing that jumped out at me right away though. You need to declare 33 cell global arrays instead of 32 to be able to index them with a player index. If you try to index a 32 cell array with a player index of 32, you're going to get an out-of-range runtime error.
 
AMXX Coder (:
✔️ HL Verified
Discord Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
55
Best answers
0
This is coded horribly. Not even just from a practical standpoint, the code is visually appauling. I don't want to sift through all of this crap to tell you what's wrong with it beyond the obvious stated above.

I will tell you one thing that jumped out at me right away though. You need to declare 33 cell global arrays instead of 32 to be able to index them with a player index. If you try to index a 32 cell array with a player index of 32, you're going to get an out-of-range runtime error.
thank you ;)
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top