The ESF-Bot

Are you looking forward to the ESF-Bot?

  • Yes! Good luck with them!

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No, I don't give a rat's ass...

    Votes: 0 0.0%

  • Total voters
    0
Ice Cream God
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Dec 2, 2001
Messages
950
Best answers
0
Originally posted by EvilCheezburger
Sounds good to me...I don't think it should be too big, but any idea how big the file for the bot download will be? I know I'm looking forward to them, I just dont like the idea of how people can put them in their servers to make them look inhabited. ;/
Inhabited - Noones here

Habited - Someones here

*actually, Uninhabited = noone there ya twit, Inhabited = populated. Funny thing is, you tried to correct someone who was already correct, who looks sillier now heh? :p *
Cheeseman


Back on topic, I like the I idea of bots. I dont mind facing bots in someone elses server if I have to , aslong as I get to play.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
duh...


i think the bots should have a built in kick feature so u can give them the boot if they fill a server... no voteing not admin crap just an option to boot em
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 30, 2001
Messages
1,299
Best answers
0
Originally posted by Supreme Kai
Nah bots are never too big too dl. And will u b including waypoints with it or do we have to make our own (coz im really lazy)?
Waypoints? My bots are gonna be so damn smart, they won't NEED waypoints, muahaha!
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 15, 2002
Messages
2,675
Best answers
0
i like the options in pod bot where you press the equal button, all the options come up.. i think thats where u can addbots and kick bots.. and if u wanna kick a bot, a screen should pop up and u click who you want to kick instead of kicking someone randomly u want in the game
 

ultrassj_vegeta

U
Guest
ah k... no waypoints... does that mean no matter wat map they can stil navigate??.....
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 30, 2001
Messages
1,299
Best answers
0
Yeah, you won't need waypoints. They will navigate by themselves. And I'll also add a menu so you can customize a bot to add. But maybe in the first bot release you'll have to use the console, not sure though. Depends on how I can add a menu.
 
New Member
Joined
May 4, 2002
Messages
208
Best answers
0
No waypoints?? What about maps with enclosed spaces? Don't want no bots smacking into walls 10 times before getting around a corner. That's unless they are gonna be smarter than them dinos in jurassic park 3. Those damn dinosaurs just get smarter and smarter with every sequel :\
 
New Member
Joined
May 4, 2002
Messages
208
Best answers
0
I'm talking about custom maps... not every map will be just a simple open area
 

ultrassj_vegeta

U
Guest
ok..... who plays esf like in and indoor map.... i mean.. pfft... just charg nefin.. and wipe it out
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2002
Messages
14
Best answers
0
Go bot go bot bot

Good bots are importent when i will learn better play
 
Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Mar 1, 2002
Messages
877
Best answers
0
Originally posted by ultrassj_vegeta
ok..... who plays esf like in and indoor map.... i mean.. pfft... just charg nefin.. and wipe it out
look at esf tournament theres a lil enclosed space... i find it fun to play indoors cuz that leaves melee and ki blast attacks open and if someone is charging someone u can always stand in front of them and block then they get hit more than u do....
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
no i bet teh bots will be total idiots :p


i mean every single add on bot that i have seen has been totaly stupid...
 
New Member
Joined
May 10, 2002
Messages
372
Best answers
0
Hibiki has there ever been a thread that u didnt ***** in?!
 
Live free or die by the sword
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2001
Messages
7,416
Best answers
0
Yes, there has.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
i havent spamed in this one stupid!
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top