swoop sugestion

Beta Tester Squad
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Linked
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,088
Best answers
0
I was just wanted to sugest this if it's posible when you swoop (w,w) you can continu sa swoop in the same diecation (w,w,w,) but it will drain some stamina
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2006
Messages
430
Best answers
0
john_volkov said:
I was just wanted to sugest this if it's posible when you swoop (w,w) you can continu sa swoop in the same diecation (w,w,w,) but it will drain some stamina
Yes it will make it cooler and more DBZish. I never saw someone in DBZ swooping then stop and then swoop again.But i think it was suggested before.
 
Beta Tester Squad
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Linked
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,088
Best answers
0
well it's because in esf the map's ar to small that way they stop swoop if the map's war huge then the swoop will be biger
so this is way suld use stamina or only 1 time to do it
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2006
Messages
430
Best answers
0
john_volkov said:
well it's because in esf the map's ar to small that way they stop swoop if the map's war huge then the swoop will be biger
so this is way suld use stamina or only 1 time to do it

Well, hopefully the 1.3 maps will be bigger and there will be no need to stop swooping. We can just hope.
 
Beta Tester Squad
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Linked
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,088
Best answers
0
the maps ar at there max size esf_arivel it's the bigest one
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
1,547
Best answers
0
yup, what volkov said, map size can't be increased ALL official esf maps are at max size for hl1 engine, but this can work, but remember while swooping and you release the w button for even a split second you'll stop swooping, so they'll just have to change that if they implement this ^^
 
Beta Tester Squad
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Linked
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,088
Best answers
0
Yeah it's not much to change just a litle coding and it culd work only 1 time presing (w,w,w,) or from the stamina siteam to drain it
 

Gon

New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 27, 2005
Messages
196
Best answers
0
Triple tapping.. just isn't my style.
 
Freelance Mappzor
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Linked
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
The swoop is limited to prevent runing. If you dont want to stop swoping than just chainswoop.

Endless swoop wouldnt be good. Buu wouldnt be catchable in first form. Krillin in second.

As for not DBZ like. The official DBZ games have limited swoop. Tenkaichi has a limited swoop. So does DBZ Legends. And many other OFFICIAL DBZ games.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Just chain swoop if you don't want to stop swooping and then go back in the direction you were going before if you desire to continue going in that direction.

Simple as that. I don't think such a thing is so easily implemented into a double tap system ethier.
 
Beta Tester Squad
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Linked
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,088
Best answers
0
I know to chaine swoop but just a small sugestio if they want and like i'v sayid is SULD DRAIN STAMINA WHEN YOUR TRIPE SWOOOP or only Triple Swoop whit a big ki cost
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top