SaiyanPrideXIX's New Powerup Aura

Fumoffu!
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2002
Messages
2,888
Best answers
0
Very nice indeed, it's got an original look to it. =]

And SaiyanPride.. please stop making threads in ESF Chat, which belong in Miscellanious. You've been around long enough to know this by now.
 
Old School
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 18, 2002
Messages
4,034
Best answers
0
that looks cool, ill have to try it, ill post back or edit my post when i do test it. lookin sharp.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 3, 2002
Messages
2,490
Best answers
0
I think something's wrong with my IE6...it's been behaving very oddly lately especially with the latest forum changes.

I'll be more cooperative in the future. Apologies, Groovy.
 
Old School
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 18, 2002
Messages
4,034
Best answers
0
ooo its very nice ingame, imo. im definitely using this.
i think it would make a great turbo aura. (there should be an option for 3D or 2D auras for future esf versions :p yea i know, wrong place.)
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 4, 2002
Messages
1,061
Best answers
0
Looks great in game and doesn't really suck fps like i thought it would. Great job!
 
New Member
Joined
May 26, 2002
Messages
163
Best answers
0
SaiyanPride, I think I know what your problem with the visibility is, you've set it so there is NO transparency, meaning its a SOLID sprite, I'll show you when I get it working :p

Edit - Done



The wonders of sponge-burn-dodge and transparency never cease to amaze me ^_~ its a good edit of the original sprite. I reward you my friend :]
 

Eon

TeeHee
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2002
Messages
5,341
Best answers
0
I beat hib to moving it \o/.
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2003
Messages
107
Best answers
0
Very well done as usual, no surprise that your work is incredible. GJ m8!
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2003
Messages
524
Best answers
0
Ok now this aura owns ... im gonna use it :p

But I'll also make it more transparent cuz I like it better that way

Very well done SaiyanPride ! :yes:
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 3, 2002
Messages
2,490
Best answers
0
Hmm...did you extract it to your ESF/sprites folder with Use Folder Names UNchecked? If you did it with Use Folder Names (or Use Path, whatever it says on older winzip files), and assuming you followed the included instructions, then that would mean when you try to power up the game is looking for the flare.spr file and can't find it, which I assume would make it freeze up or go ape**** or some such.

Check your ESF/sprites folder and make sure there's not a separate ESF/sprites folder in it. If there is, delete it and re-extract the flare.spr file into your ESF/sprites folder, and before going into the game, go in there and make sure the flare.spr file is in the ESF/sprites directory for certain.

That should be the only problem, far as I can tell.
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
6
Best answers
0
awesome, anyone know how to change the powerup sounds? i dont think it sounds right.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 13, 2003
Messages
2,904
Best answers
0
He just replace the powerup sound with another one. o_O
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top