Remove Aura from swooping

New Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2004
Messages
16
Best answers
0
Hi!

Please forgive me if this has been mentioned before, but I think this should be implemented.. I say that remove the aura from swooping/chainswooping, and only add it if the fella's using turbo.. I think that would be better.

Hiya: Fuzz
 

Eon

TeeHee
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2002
Messages
5,341
Best answers
0
Hm.. can you tell us why it would be better? You're being a tad vague.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
5,216
Best answers
0
No, just...no. I don't see why this would be better, I think it would be a lot worse. Explain why it would be better if you think it would be, besides, the new v1.3 aura should looks great with the swoop.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 15, 2002
Messages
2,675
Best answers
0
i wanted this as well.. let's look at what would happen

HAVING SWOOP NO AURA UNLESS TURBO IS TURNED ON

WITH NO TURBO
1. swoop is a little slower but at the cost of less ki.
2. there would be no aura.
3. closer to the show. (cell saga: goku vs cell, they swooped at each other and then produced an after image while swooping. there was no aura all the time they would swoop at each other)

WITH TURBO
1. swoop is faster at the cost of more ki
2. aura is covering the person
3. closer to the show

i posted the same thing here in my thread http://forum.esforces.com/showthread.php?t=50806

happy reading
 
New Member
Joined
May 21, 2004
Messages
267
Best answers
0
This is a small, easy-to-do suggestion. Why not make auras optional? That keeps both parties happy.
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2004
Messages
16
Best answers
0
yeah.. my point was the same that Imkingkong said.. just in the show, when the fighting forces got a bit away from each other, did they 'raise' their auras aswell to get to the other fast?
rarely

on the other hand, swooping w/o turbo would be just as fast as swooping normally, just without the aura(same speed, etc), and swooping with turbo would be faster (just like now) but this time you could determinate if that fella is using turbo or not..

just my 2 cents
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2002
Messages
356
Best answers
0
Dudes dudes, just read something about PCJoe and someone else with something.. there is somekind of Max limit on the HL engine.. so.. that will say that The Turbo thing with a faster swoop wouldn't be able. besides.. think of Transformation 3? :O that would be faster than you would be able to control..
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2004
Messages
16
Best answers
0
I know, I know, but the swoop with turbo is faster then the swoop without turbo, isn't it? so what I'm saying is turn a 1 into an 0 or what, (don't really know programming, just ideas of mine) so that non turbo swoop wouldn't have aura.. I'm not saying that swoop with turbo should be as fast as the swoop as transformation 2 without turbo..
 

dor

New Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2003
Messages
275
Best answers
0
good idea.. (is it poseble to speed up the aura speed in esf?)
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top