Question for PCJOE or ANYONE WHO KNOWS

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2003
Messages
178
Best answers
0
When i play esf. Sometimes not all the time it will just shut down on me and go back to my desktop how do i fix this???
 
Fumoffu!
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2002
Messages
2,888
Best answers
0
Are you using OpenGL as your video mode? Check in CONFIGURATION.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 4, 2002
Messages
1,061
Best answers
0
I have that happen and I'm using open gl... Whats happening when it does that groovy?
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2002
Messages
331
Best answers
0
make sure that your graphic drivers are all up to date and if that don't work i strongly recommend to unistall beta 1.1 and 1.0 and reinstall beta 1.0 then test then install beta 1.1 :)
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
121
Best answers
0
This happens to me all the time anyway, but only for ESF. Also, since 1.1 I can only join....about 2 out of 100 servers.
 
Fumoffu!
Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2002
Messages
2,888
Best answers
0
Many times, Software Rendering can't handle all the explosions/sprite movements in the games... and they often crash and return to desktop or hang.

That's why I asked to confirm whether he's using opengl. And yes, uninstalling esf completely and installing 1.1 full install would be a good try.
 
New Member
Joined
May 18, 2003
Messages
92
Best answers
0
mine used to do this as groovy said when i was using software rendering, but it changed it to openGL and all is good now, i'd double check if i was you...
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2003
Messages
178
Best answers
0
yeah im pretty sure im using opengl ill hit u back up on that
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2003
Messages
39
Best answers
0
This has happened to me on quite a few occaisions. I am definately using OpenGL, with the latest detonator drivers for my GF4MX.
I reasently applied the "increase fps" patch that grOOvy suggested and havent had the problem since. However, it could just be a coinsidence - try it out for yourself and see how it goes.
 
Live free or die by the sword
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2001
Messages
7,416
Best answers
0
It can also be ram . . . low ram can, high AGP Aperture, and high heapsize can be a volatile mixture.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2002
Messages
331
Best answers
0
Wat da he said that it also works on cs and other games its just beta 1.1 don't work good then that means your computer don't like it :( lol im joking.. i still rekon your graphics card because esf takes a bit of a drain !!
 
Busy Busy Busy
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
1,439
Best answers
0
Your not trying to run ESF on a vodoo 1, are you?
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top