hhhmm virtual memory error

New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
i really dont get this, it was working fine yesterday, but today, everytime i try to play 1.2 i get into the chosing class screen, then it crashes saying out of virtual memory, before i run esf, i use ram booster, and shut down all the unneccasary tasks, I have a 1.67ghz proccessor with 128 ram. I even try to run it with the lowest quality settings and still it doesnt work. Ive reinstalled several times, could somebody help me out?

BTW, im using steam
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2002
Messages
514
Best answers
0
Try closing a few programs to run it, other programs can cause some ram to go where you dont want it to go.
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
well ive done that, so the only things running are critical proccesses and steam.... still dont work
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
93
Best answers
0
virual memory is something from windows
you can set it with start>config screen>system then 1 of those tabs :S it room on a HD wich windows use

dont you all love linux:p
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
heh, i have set it but it still isnt working right, i got no sound atm but it plays when it feels like it
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2003
Messages
12
Best answers
0
set ur virtiual memory up by 2.5 times your physical memory


for instance if you have 128 mb ram then 128 * 2.5 = 320
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
i thought it was ment to be 1.5 times ur virtual memory? i can get the game to work occasionally but only without sound
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top