Help (memory problem)

New Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2004
Messages
2
Best answers
0
Ok here is the thing I need to know the requirements for ESF plz mostly how much memory I need

I have 112 MB of Ram
processor model P4
forgot what my video card is but I know its pretty new
operating system is Windows XP

it also says I don't have enough virtal memory

will someone help me
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2003
Messages
455
Best answers
0
You may want to get more ram then just 112. Never heard of anyone having an odd ammount of ramo_O
About the virtural memory thing, if i knew what it ment i could help, ive heard of it, but forget what its used for.
 
The Krazy One
✔️ HL Verified
🎈 Advanced
Joined
Feb 2, 2002
Messages
577
Best answers
0
Only 112MB of RAM? Sounds like a defective RAM module. You might want to look into replacing, and purchasing bigger modules, mainly 256MB modules.

As for the Virtual Memory Problem. Try doing Disk Cleanup on your C Drive to free up disk space, that's the main reason for those errors.

Hope this helps.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2003
Messages
312
Best answers
0
virtual memory can be changed in control panel > System > performance tab > virtual memory . this will speed your memory up if it is higher but not to high and if you are running adobe photoshop dont have virtual memory on the same hard-drive as scratch disks..... try putting your virtual memory up and it will boost your performance...
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2003
Messages
310
Best answers
0
He probably means that he has an 128 memory card. Get at least 256mb ram, it should fix the problem.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2003
Messages
312
Best answers
0
yes or he could put his virtual memory up and it would help aswell ...
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Oct 21, 2003
Messages
814
Best answers
0
Your system is fine except for RAM. You may want to slap in another 256 or 128 megs.

Also, make sure you're running in OpenGL or Direct3d (preferably OpenGL).
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2004
Messages
25
Best answers
0
about the virtual memory, did they say 'virtual memory minimum too low. Windows is increasing your virtual memory paging file'. If so, it is your hard drive. u dont have enough space for the game swap files. Change the virtual memory to the maximum. Initial size : ? Maximum size : ?
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top