uhm; locking on ?

New Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2005
Messages
4
Best answers
0
Scenario 1: You get an enemy in your sights. Let's assume you want to melee him. Left-clicking/primary fire while the target is under your crosshairs will "lock on" to the target, causing a red box to appear around your foe. Think of this red box as a sign saying, "Swooping is Enabled" because that's basically what it does: you are able to now use primary fire to enter swoop, where you will move several times faster than normal.

uhm, when i aim at my target , and ik click nothing happens

i know that if i am at the enemy me xhair gets red; but i think that insn't locking ....
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
2,417
Best answers
0
there is no lock on.

press 1, then swoop into some1 and hope you melee them :)
 
Freelance Mappzor
Proud owner of HL
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
axpo said:
Scenario 1: You get an enemy in your sights. Let's assume you want to melee him. Left-clicking/primary fire while the target is under your crosshairs will "lock on" to the target, causing a red box to appear around your foe. Think of this red box as a sign saying, "Swooping is Enabled" because that's basically what it does: you are able to now use primary fire to enter swoop, where you will move several times faster than normal.

uhm, when i aim at my target , and ik click nothing happens

i know that if i am at the enemy me xhair gets red; but i think that insn't locking ....
Thats from the old 1.0 and 1.1 ESF manual

The lock on was removed with ESF b1.2 there is a new manual
http://esf-world.com/main.php?content=12xflashtut&lang=de
this should explain how 1.2 works
 
Retired
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
5,216
Best answers
0
Yeah there is no lock-on, it's been replaced by free swooping melee. Hold Right-Click and swoop into someone for basic melee (one hit) or just swoop into them for advanced melee (many hits).
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,626
Best answers
0
Where can I find a copy of the old manual? Id like to read it for ****s and giggles.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2005
Messages
209
Best answers
0
find an old 1.1 install and it comes with it
 
Freelance Mappzor
Proud owner of HL
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
frsrblch said:
Where can I find a copy of the old manual? Id like to read it for ****s and giggles.
i still have it on my PC ^^

that and evry installer sine a2.0 even if i did start with b1.0 ^^
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top