Problem with FMOD.dll

New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2002
Messages
11
Best answers
0
I put the FMOD.dll in the in the C:/sierra/half-life/esforces/cl_dlls/

and theres a Client.dll in there....Now if i take the client.dll out of the folder and just have the FMOD.dll in it i can start making a game but it says Invalid DLL file... but if i put it back in it says that it cant find the C:/sierra/half-life/esforces/cl_dlls/ client.dll thing, so i know this has been asked before but i just dont understand how to do this, or am i supposed to be the client.dll in Half Life Folder or the FMOD.dll? Sorry if im being a pain...
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2002
Messages
807
Best answers
0
lol u LEAVE the client dll there.... and u put thr FMOD.dll in your half life folder...
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2002
Messages
11
Best answers
0
it still says
Could not load library C:/sierra/half-life/esforces/cl_dlls/ client.dll


And i put the FMOD.dll in the half life folder
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2002
Messages
11
Best answers
0
Ugh dont tell me i need to Update Half life...I would just die spending 3 hours waiting for this download to finish just to wait all night just to update Half Life o.o
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 14, 2002
Messages
2,789
Best answers
0
1.1.1.0 is the newest one, thou i have not played hl for a month or so, maybe its 1.1.1.1 now Oo
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2002
Messages
11
Best answers
0
Okay, but do i have to install a new patch for HL in order to play this MOD if so then i will have to sleep for a few hours and install the HL patch o.o heh o_o
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 24, 2002
Messages
1,027
Best answers
0
so your running HL and not CS retail......... well ya shouldnt need the LATEST patch but if ya got a real old version of HL like 1.0.0.5 or somethin real old then just get the latest, and do ya have this problem with other mods?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
ugh u never ever touch the client.dll... the client.dll is 1/2 half of the mods codeing


u leave the client.dll in its folder and put the fmod.dll in ur sierra/halflife directory and no where else
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2002
Messages
11
Best answers
0
I've never tryed any other mods for HL but, i cant play this thing and its making me a little mad lol... I put the FLMOD.dll in the Halflife folder and kept the client.dll in the esforces/cl_dlls folder

So illl try installing counter strike and see what happens
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2002
Messages
11
Best answers
0
heh just to make things peachy, i install CS onto the computer now it asks for a CD key and i find out my grandmother threw the CD key case away, So i guess it was a waste of time downloading this mod :( :(
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
oh yeah im sure u just lost ur cd....
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2002
Messages
11
Best answers
0
Actually i got my CD.....just the CD case is gone...So no CD key to CS so like i said, I cant play this mod, and you dont seem you care anyway ;( kind of sad really
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
no i dont care cause how do i know u didnt just dl hl


and even if u did buy it what do u want me to do give u my cd key?? yeah right
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2002
Messages
11
Best answers
0
First off, Never asked for a CD key, Second off i do have the CDs right in my hands and if you want a detailed info about them, Counter Strike is a Yellow cd with a Mature rating it has CD 4 on the side to it (I bought the package) on the cd also there is a Sierra Studios and next to it a VALVe

The other one is a Orange CD same thing as CS except it has a CD 1 and the same rating and underneath the title of Half-life is Game of the Year..

So i know you did'nt wanna know this or either that you'll probably come up with some other excuse about how i know this... anyway, Since you dont care why bother advertising about this Mod...? That is all.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
254
Best answers
0
I dont know if this guy has warez version or he just happened to lose his key, anyways this guy needs cdkeys, and we dont have them. Closed.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top