Milkshape and Half-life models...

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 9, 2003
Messages
1,388
Best answers
0
Ok, how to i open a halflife model in Milkshape? for example how can i upload the Goku model in Milkshape so i could mess with the animations and stuff?
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Messages
862
Best answers
0
tools-half-life-decompile normal half life mdl pick goku and decompile him,

file-import-half-life.smd and your done ^_^

hope this helps
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 9, 2003
Messages
1,388
Best answers
0
sephiroth_nightmare said:
tools-half-life-decompile normal half life mdl pick goku and decompile him,

file-import-half-life.smd and your done ^_^

hope this helps
thanks it worked, but animations go by it super fast, anyway to make it normal speed? and anyway to show the model doing the animations instead of these circle and triangle shapes?
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Messages
862
Best answers
0
am not to sure about animations as i dont work much in that field, erm you mean the blue circle things? that do the animation?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 9, 2003
Messages
1,388
Best answers
0
sephiroth_nightmare said:
am not to sure about animations as i dont work much in that field, erm you mean the blue circle things? that do the animation?
yeah, i cant really tell what parts would do what with just the blue and yellow shapes..
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Messages
862
Best answers
0
ok, the blue shapes are the models skeleton (like yours they help the model move)

the model has to be assigned to the skeleton for it to animate, when in animation mode the model "should" move down with the skeleton.
if you go into your joint tab you will see a list of bone names they should help you understand the skeleton structure
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 9, 2003
Messages
1,388
Best answers
0
ok, i understand now, just need to figure out how to select and move parts so i can make my own animations.
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Messages
862
Best answers
0
select your select tool, and there should be a little menu on the right of your screen (on the tool bar) and it should say "vertex/face/group/joint"
select joint and you can animate it :) make sure you leave at least 1 gap between your keyframes so it dosnt run too fast :) (plus make sure your in animation mode ^_^)
 

sirken

S
Guest
ok tot he other question if it is moveing to fast, i han't done this myself, but try makeing more frames to the model so it mabey could stretch tot he animation keys and move slower or just mess with the 0.0 of how fast it goes...
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
2,462
Best answers
0
you can also edit how fast it goes i nthe .qc file, where it says FPS, depending on hmw much frames teh animation has
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 9, 2003
Messages
1,388
Best answers
0
yeah but all the default animations thats in goku are playing super fast, all i did was open them and play and they go fast
 
ESF Head Team Mapper
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Joined
Dec 25, 2001
Messages
3,612
Best answers
0
hmm... im not really familar with ms3d animations but id like to know aswell >_>
*too lazy to try out atm XD*
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2005
Messages
526
Best answers
0
Go to File > Preferences. Change the fps of your animations there, also changes how fast they play. To animate, hit the "Animate" button and if you have any other animation knowledge (Flash, etc.) then you will know what to do with keyframes and stuff. Select joints and on different keyframes use the rotate tool. :)
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2005
Messages
12
Best answers
0
when you make a model do you make the bone set in it and for the animations just only have bones?
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top