Memory Address Problem...

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2003
Messages
73
Best answers
0
I seem to be having a memory address problem with this new beta 1.1 and memory over 512MB. I have tested this on 3 machines now and people who use 512MB may get some memory address problems on some maps. However people who have a 512MB + a 256MB at PC3200 get random memory address problems.

I was wondering if anyone knew anything about this? ALL over HL mods like CS, DOD and NS dont suffer from this memory address problem.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 5, 2002
Messages
1,495
Best answers
0
Nope, i have 512MB of ram and i have not one problem playing ESF.
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 21, 2002
Messages
1,932
Best answers
0
maybe the RAM was cracked ?!?!?!
I've got 512 DDR-RAM (266 I think) noname
and all works fine for me ... even the buggy versions you can't test ;)
*evillaugh*
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2003
Messages
73
Best answers
0
nah my ram is working 100% ran it through my ram test machine, then microscoped it and checked again with mem test. no errors or problems at all! checked Hardware and software :D
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
1,611
Best answers
0
On windows XP when I play ESF I somtimes get the "new" blue screen of death, it says somthing about the memory.
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2003
Messages
73
Best answers
0
Well dodgy isnt it, it would be also nice if the ESF team posted some news on their front page or maybe fixed some of the bugs in the game by releasing server side patches
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2003
Messages
468
Best answers
0
I use XP, and sometimes i get that little evil blue screen saying something or other about memory >.<
Kinda annoying, but meh... its only happened a few times
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top