map errors

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 11, 2005
Messages
3,746
Best answers
0
on certain maps, when i try to use them it says "could not load guru.wad"
or "could not load freiza.wad" i dont understand why i does this, i dont think tMx arena has anything to do with guru, who can i fix this?
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
The mapper used the WAD packages and didn't include them or compile them into the map. x_x

You can download namek.wad here, but I don't know where you'll find freiza.wad. It doesn't sound familiar to me, so perhaps it was in some other custom map? If you can't find it, for the sake of being able to play the map, you can copy and rename any other wad to freiza.wad. It won't look correct, but the map will load.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 11, 2005
Messages
3,746
Best answers
0
when i tried to go to esf_cellarena b3 or b4, it says coulnt open guru.wad
i downloaded namek.wad and renamed it guru and it still didnt work
 
Freelance Mappzor
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Linked
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
1,547
Best answers
0
The reason why it needs those .wads aren't nesacerily(don't know spelling) because he used them and forgot to add in the package, it's just when you compile there's an option, otherwise, if that certain option isn't selected, it will make your map need all the maps that he used in his hammer program, so he didn't actually use the actual textures, but the compiler "thinks" he did.

So just do what dragondude, said, copy, rename and paste back into the esf folder, I doubt you'll have any textures missing.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 11, 2005
Messages
3,746
Best answers
0
still says the same thing, i put guru.wad and namek.wad in the maps folder, and it still says"FATAL ERROR "couldn't open guru.wad"
 
Freelance Mappzor
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Linked
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
NO

You are supossed to put them in your ESF foulder. Not the maps foulder ^^
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 11, 2005
Messages
3,746
Best answers
0
ok thanks that worked but when i try other maps its like, "couldnt open sbzwad.wad, and ssj4mssytic.wad, and all these other kind of wad files, is there a website were yo can download wads?
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top