It does lag more, doesnt it ?

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
There's not really any options with HalfLife... just adjust resolution. heh
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2002
Messages
909
Best answers
0
Actually there is......
In 1.1 you can go : multiplayer, customize, advanced
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2003
Messages
307
Best answers
0
I like 1.1. Kinda...

I have a P4 2.53ghz pc with 512 mb of ram and a 64 mb video card.

Im not whining, just mentioning that the framerate is slower in 1.1.
 
Live free or die by the sword
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2001
Messages
7,416
Best answers
0
Stop playing on Guru's map then . . . :p
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2002
Messages
960
Best answers
0
yeah, i noticed that map lags a bit..

the thing with lag .. i can't really tell, cuz the official servers are damned with hlbooster!! when i go to a cs server running hlbooster it says server running at 200 and something fps, on the official esf server it runs at 57 fps!!!! and besides there are about only two official beta 1.1 servers. i can't judge untill they get rid of the booster, but right now ping is worse than before.
or maybe there is something wrong with the linux version??!!!?!?!
 
Member
🍂 Regular
Joined
Mar 14, 2003
Messages
282
Best answers
0
I think you people are forgotting that this is still a BETA... Beta's aren't ment to be 100% perfect you know... if you don't like it, go and install 1.0 again.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2002
Messages
960
Best answers
0
i think you are forgetting that the team needs our input to improve for the next version ...
 
Member
🍂 Regular
Joined
Mar 14, 2003
Messages
282
Best answers
0
That's true, and I didn't forget that, ofcourse the crew needs our imput to make ESF better then it is already.

Anyway, I did not experience anymore lag then usual it might be my machine or my connection...
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 3, 2002
Messages
2,490
Best answers
0
You're all probably also forgetting how unstable installing a mod over an older version is.

And you're probably all forgetting it resetting the vid settings.

I haven't tried it yet, but I'll give it a shot now.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2003
Messages
7
Best answers
0
Only 1 more year till we see this in a retail version so people cant stop using the 'its beta' excuse. *coughs*
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,847
Best answers
0
Originally posted by Scorcher2k
If your fps are lower get a better computer...
not everyone has money for a new pc. i have a good pc , atleast enough to play esf. but it seems my fps are getting lower whit 10fps whit 1.1 :\
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2002
Messages
344
Best answers
0
i still get 100 fps constantly and still the same pings to same servers as 1.0 O_O. and seriously if ur comp cant handle half life mods such as esf u need to think about upgrading or getting a new comp .
my comp isnt all that great . athlon 1800 with a gf4mx 440 . it runs all hl mods perfectly, runs bf1942 and others perfectly . and my pc would probs cost like less than 1000 Australian dollers now ( less than 600 US) so i really dont knwo whats stopping yous from upgrading. it has to be done sooner or later.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,847
Best answers
0
thats not it.. it seems the ping is just fine. but 1.1 is lowering my fps to 5-15. first i had around 20 to 40.. now 5 to 20.
 

V'

New Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2002
Messages
273
Best answers
0
I was playing a server with more then enough people to play with. The FPS went through the floor and at one point I had 1 fps. It was a small map,but still the problem remains. I experinced no lag at all and was able to do a three hit combo. Its a good release just need to iron out the bugs and some animations need to be fixed.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2002
Messages
344
Best answers
0
5 - 20 fps ? skrydier what the ?? what r the specs on ur comp ?
 

jo

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2003
Messages
1
Best answers
0
I played for so long and nothing happened its FINE!!!!
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,847
Best answers
0
Originally posted by eaz135
5 - 20 fps ? skrydier what the ?? what r the specs on ur comp ?

i got:

1000mhz, 512mb Ram, and a geforce 2 gts
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
I get 10-40 fps.

Pentium 4 1.6 Gigs
512 MB Ram
GeForce 3 ti200

Sometimes my game just crashes completely...
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2002
Messages
64
Best answers
0
60 fps
Amd Athlon Thunderbird 1.4 Ghz
256 MB ram DDR
gf 4 m4 440 tv out...
Runing at better performance, best quality beams and all that stuff, 1024x768....
ultraPerfectCel, i guess your problem is soft, drivers.. etc
 
Moving with Sonic Speed
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 9, 2003
Messages
4,534
Best answers
0
Originally posted by Scorcher2k
If your computer was good then 15-20 fps shouldn't matter. Plus ITS A GOD DAMNED BETA!!! STOP WHINING ALREADY!!!
Scorcher you are asking for it man... these people are calmly and cooley trying to tell people about their experiences with the new beta, and you're sitting here playing God like you know everything and have control over the forums. Look: Not every computer is the same. Some driver configurations and cards handle different games and graphical issues differently. Don't you dare tell people to upgrade their computers because my own damn computer is only a year old, and everything was new when I got it. Geforce3Ti500 card, AMD 2000+ processor, etc., and my framerate hit the damn dirt with this latest patch.

Don't be disruptive. Don't flame other people for trying to be calm and explain their issues productively.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top