i got this problem!!!

New Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2005
Messages
3
Best answers
0
I tried to make it work, but i got this.....

MOD_NUMFORNAME: MODELS/W_DESTRUCTODISC.MDL NOT FOUND

:shocked: :shocked: O_O WHAT IS THAT????????? O_O

HOW, DO I MAKE IT WORK?????? :cry: :cry: :cry:

PLS HELP o_o

L.

PD. I HAVE HL 1.1
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
You need to be using Steam.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
You're using the old WON setup for Half-Life, and WON is a dead network. You need to use Steam.

Read this.

EDIT: Damnit, Pain! >_<
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2005
Messages
3
Best answers
0
thks for the link. i'll try it.

one more thing. how do i play with my pals???

i explain... i live in a condo, and 8 months ago, my pals and i have installed a local lan, each pc in his own place. We enjoy playing half life, counter, and Diablo; all together. Is there any chance to do it with esf???? cause i dont see the point to install steam, if we only want to play with each other....

thks again...

L.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Steam can also be run in off-line mode. And you should have no trouble at all playying esf on steam (but first you'll need to make a steam account & all have legal half-life cd keys). Half-life can be purchased for as little as $10 - $20 these days in most good retailers or $9.95 through steam.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,839
Best answers
0
luisppk said:
thks for the link. i'll try it.

one more thing. how do i play with my pals???

i explain... i live in a condo, and 8 months ago, my pals and i have installed a local lan, each pc in his own place. We enjoy playing half life, counter, and Diablo; all together. Is there any chance to do it with esf???? cause i dont see the point to install steam, if we only want to play with each other....

thks again...

L.
Just wanted to add on above's post, you have to run STEAM once to be able to use offline mode. With of course your cd-key included.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2005
Messages
3
Best answers
0
Thks for all who help!!!

We(my pals and i) decided to stay out. We just found jedi knight dark forces, and its not that much of trouble.....


Thks again , and godspeed.

L.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top