How do you make Backgrounds?

New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2002
Messages
743
Best answers
0
How do you make thos nice textures that is see with you guys???

I'f tryed but 9/10 times it's pure luck that i get something good.

(I use PhotoShop 7.0)
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
also i think most people use some extra filters but most of thoes cost money so i bet u wont even wanna look at them
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 2, 2001
Messages
1,183
Best answers
0
filter experimentation, lighting experimentation, brightness/contrast experimentation, and of course 3d studio max helps too
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2002
Messages
743
Best answers
0
Mmkay, I'f never used filters so i'll look in to it Thx for the replys.

But what is it 3D studio max? Downloadble or trial?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 2, 2001
Messages
1,183
Best answers
0
u can buy 3ds max for some ungodly amount of cash which u wont eb able to afford
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2002
Messages
190
Best answers
0
Does my background look kinda cool on my last sig? the "plain" one?
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2002
Messages
743
Best answers
0
Becauls the hole sig is kinda plain it fits in realy good so yeah its cool, but don't put in the TV lines (forgot the real name) its almost becoming a spam. EVERYBODY is useing them :p
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2003
Messages
872
Best answers
0
Originally posted by SSJ2GoGeTa
but don't put in the TV lines (forgot the real name) its almost becoming a spam. EVERYBODY is useing them :p
Wow where have you been? lol People have been using scanlines for almost 2 yrs now.. ever since Photoshop 4.0 came out, and even some before that.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2002
Messages
743
Best answers
0
LOL hehe you see my n00bynisem now :p

But the guy how sed "use filters" is now my god :p you know why??



That's why ;D not bad for a n00b right?
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2003
Messages
872
Best answers
0
Just say noob...

It's alright... did you also know that on the layers, you see where it says "Normal" click that, and you get different blending options.

That bg is *ok*, green is a bad color for those images though..
Make them a offset green if you want the bg green...and only have maybe one image as normal, as it is the focal point. Backgrounds aren't meant to be BG's and with that, I tend to look at the bg more than the main image.

Hope this helps.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2002
Messages
743
Best answers
0
The click normal thing i know, look at the Gohan in the background, it's done with vivid licht :p

And the background colour well........that's realy bad cuz i don't know how to change it :\ it just poped up green.

I'm gonna edit the sig right now so check back here if you wanna see the result.

-=Edit=- Okay i got the colour changing now, so can you tell me what a good colour for this sig is?
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2003
Messages
872
Best answers
0
Try blue, on the 2 images and make the colored gohan with him in his suit , normal color. Try that. Also, if you want to change image colors, go to IMAGE> HUE/SATURATION and click the checkbox called COLOR
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2002
Messages
743
Best answers
0
Ok here's a texture change



It's still not great but it's better.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top