How do I raise powerlevel in 1.3?

New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2009
Messages
8
Best answers
0
I know this is a stupid question but how do I raise my Powerlevel in the beta, I really wanna see the transformations, but the bots crash the game, and thats the only way I know how to raise it. Sorry if this doesn't belong here.:(
 
Freelance Mappzor
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
There are no transformation effects. They wernt donne when the open beta was released.

The model just switches.


But if you wish.

Open the console and type in sv_cheats 1

Then simply type powerlevel X where X is the number you want.
 
Active Member
โ˜… Black Lounger โ˜…
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 14, 2002
Messages
6,873
Best answers
0
If you're already in a game, don't forget to either reload or change the map after you type sv_cheats 1.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2009
Messages
8
Best answers
0
oh so the transformation video you posted on youtube wasn't put in the final beta release?
but thanks anyway
 
Active Member
โ˜… Black Lounger โ˜…
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 14, 2002
Messages
6,873
Best answers
0
You mean [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8INuDjpkpBY]this[/ame] transformation video? It's a fake.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2009
Messages
8
Best answers
0
yea that one, oh it was a fake? those transformations were cool though, are the ones going to the final release gonna look like that? Or similar?
 
Misanthropist
๐ŸŒ  Staff
๐ŸŒˆ Beta Tester
โ˜… Black Lounger โ˜…
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 18, 2003
Messages
1,395
Best answers
1
All they are doing in that video are holding powerup and charged turbo, then letting go and tapping transform so the models switch over at the last moment.

ESF:Final = EPIC
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2009
Messages
8
Best answers
0
yea i can't wait until its finally released. Its gonna beast. Im new to the forums as you can see from my post count lol. but not to ESF I've been playing ESF for a long time. Just not 1.3 cuz it used to crash alot lol
 
Freelance Mappzor
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
LOL you can say you was playing a long time when you was playing stuff before 1.2 came out ^^

But glad to have you onboard XD

Oh and you aint seen crashing if you didnt play ESF 1.2.1 now that thing was so bad that it got labeled the millenium edition XD
 
Misanthropist
๐ŸŒ  Staff
๐ŸŒˆ Beta Tester
โ˜… Black Lounger โ˜…
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 18, 2003
Messages
1,395
Best answers
1
Oh I dont know, Earths Special Crashes 1.3 has its moments of glory too.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top