Help with City of heroes trial key

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
470
Best answers
0
I download 14-days free trial game.I install CoH and register to plaync.com.But then i need to active the game and i dont have activation code.WELL i download trial but where is the code to play ????;( ;( ;(
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 27, 2006
Messages
1,285
Best answers
0
Why are you asking from us ? Why don't you just go to ask to City of Heroes Forums?
 
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
470
Best answers
0
Ok i found the trial key but theres other problem.I create account for CoH and i choose the second option in plaync.When i try to log in the game it says that the name or password is not correct.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
2,462
Best answers
0
Maybe you typed it in wrong?
 
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
470
Best answers
0
Maybe you typed it in wrong?
No i am sure i type it VERY good and correct.But i dont understand.Evrything is fine but when im going to type the name and password it says its incorrect.
Maybe i need patch or some ISSUE that i see sometimes on google.I dont have idea what is that issue #9...
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
2,462
Best answers
0
Has your registration been completely confirmed? Like if they sent you something in the mail?
 
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
470
Best answers
0
Has your registration been completely confirmed? Like if they sent you something in the mail?
Yes they sent me this: Your game account minion111 for City of Heroes has been activated!

Please save this e-mail for future identification purposes.


Your trial period ends on Jun 03 2007.

You may update your payment and subscription information at
www.plaync.com.

Be sure to stay updated on the most recent game news and support
information at http://www.cityofheroes.com!

Enjoy the game!

- PlayNC Team
------------------------------------------------------------
Well yes i will "enjoy"
Man i just want to see the game.I post this problem on plaync.com and cityofheroes.com but i dont get some answers.From CoH they told me to ask in plaync.com but i dont get answer there.
 
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
470
Best answers
0
ahhhhh man i still cant log in.i contact with plaync and cityofheroes official site.Plaync maybe can help me but they stop answering on my questions and massages.
Sorry for double post and spam :(
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
2,462
Best answers
0
When you start the CoH updater, try pressing "verify all files".
 
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
470
Best answers
0
Look how i lounch CoH:


Am i doing something wrong?After that i am typing my account name and password but i get error that my "account name or password that i have entered are incorrect."
 
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
470
Best answers
0
Sorry for spamming and double posting BUT can you tell me something?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
Yeah, whats wrong is your pressing the updater. Press the one that says "CityofHeroes.exe"

 
New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
317
Best answers
0
Man, you beat me to it.

I was going to point out the same thing, but make a sarcastic remark at his expense.

Oh well.
 
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
470
Best answers
0
Well guys you are making mistake.Finnaly someone told me what to do from city of heroes official forums.I created account for US version but i was lounching the EU updater.They told me to lounch CohUpdater.exe and that should work fine(we will see).Anyway when i lounch that its telling me to lounch the CohUpdate.exe instead.So i think that> cityofheroes.exe = CohUpdater.exe >>> BUT cityofheroes.exe can not be lounched directly.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 13, 2003
Messages
2,904
Best answers
0
Why didn't you ask on the CoH forums in the first place? It just sounds.. illogical to come here while there's probably more people there to answer your questions.
 
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
470
Best answers
0
Why didn't you ask on the CoH forums in the first place? It just sounds.. illogical to come here while there's probably more people there to answer your questions.
I ask there from the begging but i dont found something that can help me, until now(i hope this will work).They told me to contact with plaync support but they stopped to answer on my questions.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
2,462
Best answers
0
Well then there must be away to change your US verison to a Europe one? Perhaps purchasing a Europe one? Pricey maybe, but worth it.

Oh, and if you obtained CoH for free (the download I mean, not the trial), it may not work.
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2007
Messages
246
Best answers
0
well itll have to be something with your account if it says incorrect not any of the exes.. so you probaly havent registerd it.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top