ECX or FCX on dedicated server ?

New Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2020
Messages
6
Best answers
0
Hi,
do you know how to activate ECX or FCX modes on a dedicated server ?

Thank you for your help
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,839
Best answers
0
Those are add-ons though. Once installed on the server, it should be "used" instantly. What issues do you have?
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2020
Messages
2
Best answers
0
I do remember there is a map in the game (ECX version) that it is a big arena likes cellgame and the dragon balls are automatically collected on the front of the arena, but I don't remember its name. Can you guys remind it to me? Urgently needed cuz I cannot transform to the super saiyajin instantly while I create a new game.
Post automatically merged:

Those are add-ons though. Once installed on the server, it should be "used" instantly. What issues do you have?
check my post above please.
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2020
Messages
6
Best answers
0
@gokublack , I think you got the wrong post.

@Skyrider,
client side (windows) I installed "esfb123.exe" then "esf_ecx_rc2-2.exe"; on the client side no problem the mod is well installed and working.

For the server I took these files from the client side that I uploaded to linux as a dedicated server; and if i log into the server it works fine, but i am in esf1.2.3 "vanilla", not in "ecx_rc2"
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,839
Best answers
0
The only thing I can think of is that amxx is not being loaded or the plugins are not loaded. Have you checked first if amxx works server side?
 
NOT IN THE MANGA™
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
3,276
Best answers
0
ECX may not be configured for Linux by default. Post the contents of your /esf/liblist.gam and /esf/addons/plugins.ini.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top