DVD Screenshot taker....

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
96
Best answers
0
Im looking for a program what can take screen shots off DVD's and get past the 'block' thing so the image will not go black when saved does anyone know where i ca get this program? and it will work....
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2003
Messages
307
Best answers
0
Largo said:
Im looking for a program what can take screen shots off DVD's and get past the 'block' thing so the image will not go black when saved does anyone know where i ca get this program? and it will work....
Press the print screen button on your keybord. Go into a image editing program and paste it in.

For short clips, try downloading this:CamStudio
This program is freeware. I have no idea if it'll work, i dont even have a dvd drive :rolleyes:
Credits go to mr. satan for recommending this great program.

EDIT: If this is endorsing the w word, feel free to delete my post. By the looks of it though, he just wants screenshots...

EDIT #2: Hibiki said the same thing i did at the same time...
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
just take paintshoppro and use the image capture buttion once the movie is playing on ur desktop
 
Retired
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
0
Best answers
0
that prolly wont help Switch, since it gets black when he does that, (happend to me aswell but with DivX), you can use virtualDub www.virtualdub.com if you make a screeny through that it works, only works for DivX tho I think. dunno how to solve DVD question tho, mebbie its not possible with DVD. really dont know.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2003
Messages
307
Best answers
0
Keep in mind there are different compressors with this program (not just divx), but judge is probabaly right... But he is looking for a program, so why not recomend?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 4, 2002
Messages
1,061
Best answers
0
camstudio won't work. Already tried it out of curiosity.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2002
Messages
463
Best answers
0
Option B is:
Goto Display Properties
settings tab
Advanced
Troubleshoot <---Here you will find a Hardware Acceleration bar
Lower the bar to NO hardware acceleration
Now, when you try the prtscreen/paste technique it won't come out black.

just remember to bring your hardware acceleration back to normal when your done, or the next time you go to play a game it will be foo bar.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top