Create game new error help

New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2005
Messages
6
Best answers
0
When i go to create game it does this:

Could not get IPX socket name, IPX disabled
reason: WSAENOTSOCK

Biuild server
server
missing bitmap font:gfx\vgai\fonts\800_melee text.tga

help me plz
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2003
Messages
310
Best answers
0
Do you get in the game but the console has those messages? If you do they are nothing the game is fine it just displays those for some bizzare reason :S
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2005
Messages
6
Best answers
0
it aint fine because after it displays the last one the game crashes and it comes up with something saying an error has occured with the hl.exe and it needs to close

If i look in the technical details it mentions a appcombat file involved or something like that
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2005
Messages
164
Best answers
0
If it keeps getting errors try downloading it again... Worked for some people :D
 
Freelance Mappzor
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
try to get 1.2 and patching it to 1.2.3
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Banned
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
the wsanne socket error is not so big , it werks fine for me , reinstall hl and both esf (and i mean uninstall , not just going to a folder & deleting it
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2005
Messages
6
Best answers
0
missing bitmap font:gfx\vgai\fonts\800_melee text.tga
Thats the reason it crashes, even when i reinstall it
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Banned
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
i can tell you now , it happens to a lot of people (those errors) and theres still works fine , mine doesn't crash after that , it's probably a corrupted dll file or a dodgie installer , try setting it up on esai or steam , it may also be helpful to go look at what version of hl you have if ur still gonna run it under won , get the latest hl update from hlfiles or something
 
The Sinister Minister
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
3,637
Best answers
0
SAIYAN_OVERLORD said:
it may also be helpful to go look at what version of hl you have if ur still gonna run it under won , get the latest hl update from hlfiles or something
On that note, I do hope you're not trying to run this mod in WON. It was coded specifically for Steam. If you ARE trying to run ESF from WON, that may be where your problem is coming from.

If you are using Steam, then I'd try reinstalling once more. If that doesn't help, try searching around here for a similar problem. Perhaps someone came in with a similar problem and got it solved...it's worth a gander, I think.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Banned
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
i can still run 1.2.3 on won fine! that's my evm setup , my esai setup just being normal esf
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2005
Messages
6
Best answers
0
ok well basicly i tried to reinstall this game on another computer and exacly the same thing happened with it this time, What does that mean, is it something wrong with my copy of HL ??????????
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Banned
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
yes , i would say so , go use the disc replacement stuff that vivendi/steam/valve offer (one of em , thou steam is valve practically)
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top