Concept art for a game...

Dudemeister
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Strated working on a game, began with the Art concepts (of course).
So here's what i've done so far.

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
It looks a bit... generic. I get the feeling I've seen it countless times before. Drawing itself isn't bad, but as far as concept art goes.. you need something special, some oomph to make it stand out.

Dudemeister
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Why do you get the feeling you've seen it it countless times before?
Anyway, i'm going for a manga style world, and i'm kinda new to the manga style drawing.
I'm trying to make several designs for the characters in it, then let people decide which are best suited, then work on them.

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
No no, I mean, the character itself - He just doesn't look special. You could probably find a lookalike in virtually every anime or manga out there. Goku had his haircut, Naruto has his orange jumpsuit. That's what I mean. He needs something to keep from being just a generic template for filler characters.

Best answers
Yeah, exactly like Origin says he looks too generic. You should consider adding something to make him stand out from the crowd of people. For an example you could add something like scars, wrinkles, piercings, moles, facial hair on his face, or just go with a more unique hairstyle like spiky hair, curly hair, ponytail, cornrows...etc. Hell even sunglasses could give him some difference.

Let your imagination go wild and add some cool designs or logo on his clothing and maybe add a necklace or a bracelet or something. Right now he looks like a normal character template that doesnt stand out much from anyone.
There you have a few ideas to get you started...

But i cant say you have to change him, afterall the main character of Neon Genesis Evangelion was plain as hell, but his personality sure distinguished him from the others.