Comments.

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
just a short quick suggestion

<3 it or hate it.

maybe add comments for news on the front page?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
It was there for a while, but people abused it. Though maybe there is a way to hook the news into the forum, I think I've seen that before.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
Maybe have a sub-section in ESF Chat about News? or something. dont know, early, and im just throwing out suggestions
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,839
Best answers
0
It was there for a while, but people abused it. Though maybe there is a way to hook the news into the forum, I think I've seen that before.
Yea, a lot of websites has their news linked up the forums, like Corona Bytes. But honestly I have no idea how to do that. *shrugs*, would be nice thought if I knew. But I'm rather lazy to search for such thing :p
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
FF|Skyrider said:
Yea, a lot of websites has their news linked up the forums, like Corona Bytes. But honestly I have no idea how to do that. *shrugs*, would be nice thought if I knew. But I'm rather lazy to search for such thing :p
Just copy and paste XD

Than again if its big news people usualy make a topic on the forum themselvs ;)
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,839
Best answers
0
Just copy and paste XD
Lol, no. If you post on the forums and or news, it automatic adds the same text / links on the main news / forum page as well. That kind of feature.
 

sub

Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,960
Best answers
0
Mechmod had their news system hooked up to the forum. It would be nice and I'm all for it if its easy to do.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Pain said:
It was there for a while, but people abused it. Though maybe there is a way to hook the news into the forum, I think I've seen that before.
While I was an admin over at secret saiyan, a script was run in php to each news post on the front page, and each news post was done via the forum. This was using phpbb. It could be done with most other forum programs aswell.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top