Case and motherboard question

New Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
652
Best answers
0
Okay, here's the deal. I found this nice case but it only excepts ATX Mobos and my mobo is MATX. Is their anyway to TEMPORARILY connect my MATX motherboard to this case or not. I'm getting a new motherboard in a few weeks so will it work temporarily or not, and how would i rig it up anyway?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
You don't even need a case for a mobo to work.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
652
Best answers
0
I know that a motherboard will work without a Case, im asking if I can get a Micro ATX Mobo to fit in a case that only accepts ATX motherboards? Oh yeah, do you like the case? Pretty nice huh? :D
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,626
Best answers
0
Explain to me why you need a fancy case.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
652
Best answers
0
It isn't super fancy and i want to make my computer better than the crap emachines it already is. If you dont like it thats cool and all, but i do.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
crashmann64 said:
I know that a motherboard will work without a Case, im asking if I can get a Micro ATX Mobo to fit in a case that only accepts ATX motherboards? Oh yeah, do you like the case? Pretty nice huh? :D
It probably wouldn't due to the case studs. It'd short out the motherboard any time you turned it on, most likely. So no.

And I really don't like that case.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top