Cant play ESF, i have a store brought copy of CS

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2004
Messages
3
Best answers
0
Everytime i click Play Earth's Special Forces a box pops up saying Steam-Browse Games. I really would like to play, so can sum1 reply ASAP
 

Bolteh2

B
Guest
is it cs: conition zero? if so -> cant play models other than cs, with thet key
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
he may of bought the retail version of it , i was experimenting with this no so long ago , and on my pc , it didn't work for me. I was hoping to get esf of hl , for some unknown reason. Oh well , Just Get Cs 1.6 , it can confirm esf 1.2 will work on cs 1.6 , it's the way i have it set up (i just don't have the patch 1.2.1 setup) , i have had no probs with esf set up this way , except that i can't limit how many players are in my server (bots on lan) it always has it constanly at 32 max player , and i just fill my server usally with 10 -12 bots. There probably would be a console comand to change the server player max

if u can't get hold of 1.6 , just go into a store (such as eb) or where ever u bought cs , go get a copy of hl , get the hl patch , install esf and play away ^_^
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Messages
45
Best answers
0
wait a sec...so u can play esf if u have lets say...1.6...
cause i have had it all along...and it still sends me to browse games when i double click on like- a server in the find servers section...
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2004
Messages
139
Best answers
0
Yes if you have cs 1.6 then all you do is put esf in valve file then click on the icon that looks like the new half life icon then go in to it the click change game click esf the click ok then it will work.
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Messages
45
Best answers
0
um...say what???

I have the esf in the half-life folder...dunno why cause i dont have half life even...
but uh...where is the change game button? what game is it?
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Messages
45
Best answers
0
um...dude i need half life i think...not just cs1.6...
it still brings me into third party games when i 2click on it...
um...i got mine off the internet from steampowerd...so...would this make any difference?
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Messages
2
Best answers
0
So is there some method to play ESF on a cd-key from CS:CZ, I have downloaded CS 1.6, CS:CZ and CS:CZ Deleted Scenes :confused: Plz help me im a big fan on DBZ and i would like to play ESF very much. Every time i want to play ESF i have the "Browse Games" and "Register a product I alrrady own..." If you can help me MSN me on bl4cksh4dow@hotmail.com
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Messages
6
Best answers
0
hl is just 10 bucks... its 9.99!!! jesus... just go buy it.. its not that expensive
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Messages
2
Best answers
0
Dont yoke ok in Poland you cant get the normal HL any more and dont be such a master think the money in our country is a dolar X 4,5 times so its a cost than you cant imagine. Now leaving that problem i need help ppl its very important for my plz help me
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top