Can My Computer run ESF: Final?

Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jul 7, 2011
Messages
67
Best answers
0
I've been wondering this for a while, can I run ESF: Final on my computer? Because I think it'd be kind of a bummer to wait so long for a mod, only to find out I can't run it. I've looked at the specs on EsforcesCOM's video's description,

"MinSys Requirements:
- SSE2 compatible CPU
- Shader Model 3 capable GPU
- 128MB VRam
- 2gb System Ram"

If you look at it, it says MINIMUM System Requirements, so what do you need to run it at full power, or is that all you need? I keep thinking that since Half-Life didn't really have Options to change the graphics, ESF: Final didn't either, so I think that I can run it, but now I'm not so sure, I MEAN LOOK AT THIS SH**!http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xzhoiUsPmeQ&context=C39175b7ADOEgsToPDskK-_VxC82WrI5SjrhJKkZ8phttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xzhoiUsPmeQ&context=C39175b7ADOEgsToPDskK-_VxC82WrI5SjrhJKkZ8p, AND THIS SH**, SO ANYWAY, Can I run it?

My System Specs:
CPU: T3104 Desktop PC
Processor: AMD Sempron Processor 3100+
Operating System: XP Home with SP2
Speed: 1.80 GHz
Hard Drive: 100Gb
RAM: 2Gb
VRam: 256Mb
Video Card: S3 UniChrome 3D (I think)
DirectX: 10
Display: NVIDIA GeForce 6200 (i know it's old, my computer is old)
SSE Version: SSE2
Shader Model Version: 3

That's pretty much all I can think of, so can anybody tell me if I can run it like in that video?
OH and before I end this post, I can run L4D2 almost perfectly, I'm just......saiyan:cool:
 
Last edited:
Death from Above
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
4,943
Best answers
0
Your PC will run it fine although that Processor is old

Just a helpful tip
You Processor is your CPU and your Display is your Vid Card
The stuff you have listed in those places in unneccesary
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Yes it should run, but on min to low settings.
 
ESF Old Timer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
🍂 Regular
Joined
Mar 4, 2007
Messages
645
Best answers
0
If you can run L4D2 then you can run ESF: Final.
This shouldnt be a problem.
 
Judge. Jury. Executioner
👮 Moderator
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
2,241
Best answers
1
You can run Skyrim Rogue so shut up!
 
Super Saiyan Yamcha
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Dec 6, 2010
Messages
355
Best answers
0
You should have a little look around before posting because I allready asked that same question.
 
Judge. Jury. Executioner
👮 Moderator
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
2,241
Best answers
1
And people have asked that same question before even you, Nick. There's no harm in having a little reminder every now and then. :p
 
Super Saiyan Yamcha
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Dec 6, 2010
Messages
355
Best answers
0
Damn. Oh well haha I couldn't find it! Bed time. Nigh nighs.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
124
Best answers
0
GTX590 classified 3GB Vram 768bit GDDR5

Phenom II 1100T BE

32GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM 4x8GB 240-pin

...Can I run it? D:
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
GTX590 classified 3GB Vram 768bit GDDR5

Phenom II 1100T BE

32GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM 4x8GB 240-pin

...Can I run it? D:

No you cant. Sorry.
 
ANBU
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 22, 2006
Messages
3,192
Best answers
0
Yeah. Grega is right.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top