A little help with character design?

Best answers
Nice neck, I'm not good at necks. His legs really need work. But it's still in the low poly-stage so I can't crit much.

✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Ryeko said:
Nice neck, I'm not good at necks. His legs really need work. But it's still in the low poly-stage so I can't crit much.
Thnx! I think things are improving quite nicely. I connected the legs (well "leg", because its symmetry'd) to the main body and tried to follow anatomy as best I could. Its still low poly there. Created a "glutias maximus" (if you haven't heard the phrase, take some gym class).

Something about the hip bothers me a little, but I can't put my finger on it. Afterward I added some small yet essential details to the legs (ie: kneecap, primitive muscle) and connected some more edges to work with. Legs are pretty easy imo.

The arms are still disconnected, but I'm prepping them for the delicate procedure. No work yet done on the arms themselves.

Defined the torso a bit more. Used a tool from the video tutorial called "use edge as hinge" to extrude the pecs. Didn't turn out too bad I don't think. Set up the main "cells" of the abdominal area. I've tried really hard to stay away from careless poly-wastage. I've really tried to make each vertex count for something. So far it looks like that is working.

Had to do a little work to move the pecs forward to match the ref and to become part of the soon-to-be arm connection.

I've stayed away from the head as of now. I'm mostly concentrating on the main body.

If anyone has any crits, I'd love and be honored to take them. I'm glad to say the mesh is at a perfect point for editing due to its full-form yet low-poly structure. Here are some screens!

✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
J-Dude said:
*sits down, depressed & defeated & begins to tear up*