PDA

View Full Version : Should i use Open GL as video renderer? cause it doesnt work...



Trunks-ssj25
Aug 20th, 2004, 04:26 PM
Hey guys whenever i go into play my graphics suck and they shouldnt cause i have decent video card sooo... i went into the video settings and i saw the renderer and i said "Ah! of course! I'm using my software for my renderer and not openGL!" i assumed that openGL is the right renderer cause that is what i use with CS

Anyway, I switched the renderer to openGL and clicked apply. What follows is the most annyoing thing i have ever seen since after about two weeks of trying to get esf to work i finally got into the menu and when i played a game it lagged and was ugly and i didnt know what was rong... Anyway I klicked apply and it went out of the game as usual and it said "the specified video mod is not supported The game will now run in software mode" I want to know how to fix it cause its pissing me off HELPZOR!!! :cry:



Trunks-ssj25

Trunks-ssj25
Aug 20th, 2004, 04:46 PM
P.S. Guys its also very laggy when i play is that also because im not using Open GL?

Gaara
Aug 20th, 2004, 06:21 PM
hmm. resons can be.

1. your CPU sux.
2. your grapic card dont support Open GL.
3. Your grapic card sux.

Trunks-ssj25
Aug 20th, 2004, 06:41 PM
My Cpu doesnt suck, i have a radeon which i believe is purdy good so i dont know whats wrong really pissing me off

Final Vegeta
Aug 20th, 2004, 07:45 PM
Well 1st of all what Radeon card you got?

Whats your CPU Speed?

Windows do you keep it up-to-date?

What version of Windows do you have? (XP, 2000 ,ME ,98SE ,98 ,95?)

Your video card drivers...are they the latest? (4.8 catalyst now i beleave).