Soul Reaver Extractor:

Best answers
http://www.thelostworlds.net/SR1-ModelEx.HTML

I rememembered some guy from here (I think it was an admin/moderator) once made a Raziel model use with a Star Wars game, so I thought the people here might also be interested in a device I've built that to export the Soul Reaver 1 models as .x files. It does get the texture mapping data and allows some other options but there's a lot of things I'm still learning such as keyframes and animations. Still, I thought I might see what people here thought of what what I've done or new features I could add etc. And maybe someone would know a bit about creating frame heirarchys as opposed to just loading them. The version on tlw is 0.4 beta, but I'm upto version 0.7 which does some more stuff and has a lot less bugs. That should show up as soon as Ben who's site it is gets change to update it.

BTW, you need some of Ben's devices to get the files that ModelEx interprets and you need to load the texture file seperatly, although ModelEx will let you know which one you need assuming version 0.4 had the function that does that. Version 0.7 will request the texture file though when he puts that up for download.

Lost in space
Banned
Best answers
i gues you mean Mad_Axman a.k.a. Almighty Gir

thought such a Extractor is nice but i dont think that everybody can use the .x files .

Thought thanks, i always like those extractors.

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
i dont believe it was gir. i am almost certain that its CortoCG, girs mentor and a very good friend of mine.

✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
it was both of us :p

corto and i have been working on some LoK projects together on and off for a looong time, we work together, then the spark of interest flickers out, and when it returns, we continue. its a good arrangement.

nice work on the extractor, its not something either of us are interested in, because we feel its good to add our own spin, and hard work to their art. but thanks anyway =]