Problems with ESF_guru and ESF_namek

cyb

New Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2003
Messages
5
Best answers
0
hi, im spanish and i've got a problem with the maps ESF_guru and ESF_namek
when i goin to enter a server with esf_guru or esf_namek appears a problem: LoadTGA: Only type 2 and 10 targa RGB images supported.

Help me plz!
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2003
Messages
307
Best answers
0
In half life maps, the "skybox" uses 6 different images to render a "realistic" sky. It sounds like your rendering mode doesnt support the images or something so try these steps.
  1. Switch rendering mode to opengl
  2. Update your video drivers
  3. Make sure "color quality" is above or is 16 bit. (right click on desktop and go to the farthest right tab)
________________________________________
Or in broken spanish (O en español quebrado):
________________________________________

En medios mapas de la vida, el "skybox" utiliza 6 diversas imágenes para rendir un cielo "realista". Suena como su ayuda de representación del doesnt del modo las imágenes o algo así que intente estos pasos.
  1. Cambie la representación de modo al opengl
  2. Ponga al día sus conductores video
  3. Se cerciora de la "calidad del color" es antedicha o es el pedacito 16 (derecho chasque encendido el tablero del escritorio y vaya a la lengüeta derecha más lejana)

Im sorry about my bad spanish, but all i did was use the altavista translator lol :rolleyes:
 

cyb

New Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2003
Messages
5
Best answers
0
ohhh ****ing drivers i forget to actualizate them after format damn ><!


Thx!


PD: The spanish is very bad, trnalators suckz :p
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2003
Messages
307
Best answers
0
NP i guess, now someone tell me what "actualizate" means lol. Do you mean you need to update them?
 

cyb

New Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2003
Messages
5
Best answers
0
LOOOOOOOOOOOL Actualizate isnt lol, it's upgrade
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2003
Messages
307
Best answers
0
You misunderstood, i meant i laughed at me not knowing what it meant, then i asked if it meant upgrade. Well I'd say this problem has been solved then.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top