offline play

New Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2004
Messages
12
ok i want to play offline. do i have to use steam to do that if not can u tell me how to run it
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2004
Messages
514
you dont have to use steam to do it and if you dont you have to get the half life patch and such i dont know where....i would personally just use steam... but thats just my opinion
 
brainfeeder
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 29, 2002
Messages
5,179
Just unplug your cable/dsl/phone-line, run Steam, and it will ask you if you want to play offline.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Hwoarang said:
Just unplug your cable/dsl/phone-line, run Steam, and it will ask you if you want to play offline.
u dont have to unplug it just disconnect :rolleyes:
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2004
Messages
12
lol it just stays at the beginning screen thing also i had my game playing yesterday and then it crashed/froze and then i went to go play it again the next day and it onli goes to steam browse page menu and am unable to play it.... n e help with this?
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2004
Messages
368
i can't use steam but i always play lan games... without steam
just go to lan games and start your game... i dunno anything about steam so don't ask me about steam :]
 
The Viking
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 29, 2002
Messages
4,802
Right mouse click on the steam icon, in the bottom right of your screen. It should say disconnect/connect or something like that.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top