Need some serious blending tips.

New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
221
Best answers
0
Alright, one of the things I've NEVER been good at while sigging, is making the render blend into the background. Tried loads of things, even got some tips, but it never quite worked for me. Now I'm here, asking for some of your advice.



I started to work on this. Once it got to blending the render, I stopped. As you see I tried to use the texturizer to make it blend in, otherwise I never use it. I'm kinda desperate, have any tips for me?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 27, 2006
Messages
1,285
Best answers
0
First of all, place the render layer over all background layers.
Then , create a new layer, start brushing if you like, erase the parts that affect the layer's visibility.

Then again, there are multiple styles, but since you liking brusing, this is one of the easiest ones.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
221
Best answers
0
The guy that's always there when you need him :D

Thanks a lot man, I gotta admit it looks much better blended now. I made 2 final version of the sig, also changed my default font:



On that one, I put the final layer on Color Dodge.



That one had Soft Light.

Which one's better?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 11, 2005
Messages
3,746
Best answers
0
2nd one looks sweet, nice blending bud.

Although the first one looks good too for some reason.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 27, 2006
Messages
1,285
Best answers
0
I like the second one too,
and like Gryph said, it's pretty well blended in this time.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
1,386
Best answers
0
wanna hear this one:
1. Select Layer with render
2. Select>Load Selection
3. CS2: Select>Feather, put it on 8 and OK
CS3: Select>Modify>Feather, put on 8 and OK
4. Layer>Layer Mask>Reveal Selection
It always does good job, but sure, you must be having BG with coresponding colors (colors from render itself)
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 18, 2002
Messages
4,201
Best answers
0
how about you Create a Background, then a Layer 1 , then the Picture and then Layer 2,

Use brushes on layer 1 and in layer2, so you get a background and a foreground.... easy eh?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 13, 2003
Messages
2,904
Best answers
0
Me said:
Here's something I use to make my stocks fit in properly. Never ever use the normal lasso and magic selection thingie.. Use this. Select your eraser and go to this brush;



Make the size about 100, or 150 and slightly brush the edges..Here's the difference..

Hope this helps.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 14, 2005
Messages
4,022
Best answers
0
So you lightly erase the edges to make them slightly transparent?

I guess that gives you more control, but Lukyas' way does pretty much the same thing, but you don't have as much control over what it selects and what it doesn't. ;o
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 13, 2003
Messages
2,904
Best answers
0
It's how I create sort of a transparent stock so that it interacts with the background instead of being pasted on there. If you use that kind of brush the result should be good.

EDIT: Don't mind the ****ty quality, this took like half a minute, but it helps to illustrate my tutorial. If you use the right brush the stock will look like it's *****ded into the brushing on the background.

 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
Origins way is much sexier, nothing is worse than knowing an image has just been trimmed around the edge, it's also a pain in the arse to work with. It's all about layer masks imo.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 13, 2003
Messages
2,904
Best answers
0
Dave, why do you close your eyes when we make love? :(
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
It's to stop me from crying D:
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
Of course baby <3
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 13, 2003
Messages
2,904
Best answers
0
Dave made my day. <3

NOW BACK ON TOPIC
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 18, 2002
Messages
4,201
Best answers
0
guys... you are the only ones who have Text as Signatures xD
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 13, 2003
Messages
2,904
Best answers
0
That's because Dave and myself are both artists and we appreciate the simple things. Having said that... I need to make a new sig.
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
Ones with pictures got too easy D:

mwhahaha
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top