mmm i need help with milk shape

New Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2003
Messages
223
Best answers
0
how do i add all the animations in at a single time or do i have to just add them all in 1 by 1
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 14, 2003
Messages
3,974
Best answers
0
i think he means when hes compiling does he need to put them all in at the same time, or one after the other....just a guess tho...

slipknot, punctuation is your friend :D
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 30, 2003
Messages
2,327
Best answers
0
all of them are seperated anyways. you dont import em one by one. im confused.
there's like 200 smd files. put them all in one folder and just compile them O_u

try rephasing the question
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2003
Messages
223
Best answers
0
okay i edited the majin buu modle to my likeing i want to know do i ahve to import the animations in one by one or is there a easyer way to put them all in at once
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 14, 2003
Messages
3,974
Best answers
0
just give him the standard buu skeleton, assign that to it, and itll already have all the animations...
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 30, 2003
Messages
2,327
Best answers
0
click on the joints tab
select the name of the bone.. select the proper vertacies and wala! it's not easy i tell you that.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2004
Messages
16
Best answers
0
hi i'm new here can someone help me with milkshape? i'm doin tutorials and stuff but i still dont get it how to make it round
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2004
Messages
16
Best answers
0
so the question is:how do you smooth the thing?i'm doing what the tutorial says but it does'nt work:( can somebody help me?
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 23, 2003
Messages
3,913
Best answers
0
then your not doing what the tutorial says >_>,

btw, dont double post, if you have anything to add, and nobody else has posted after yours just edit it into your previous message,
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2003
Messages
243
Best answers
0
mabey u should right click on teh view port and go donw to where it says smooth shaded and click that one
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2004
Messages
16
Best answers
0
you play esf styer101? but smooth shaded doesnt work i'm a noob at the whole model thing,i clicked assign and then 1 but nothing happens,but i'm good at fights in esf 1.2,i can teach you if ya want
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2003
Messages
243
Best answers
0
you play esf styer101 i can teach you if ya want

lol no im not a noob i just posted that when i was one :laff:

when u say u could teach me... i might be able to teach u some things but lets keep this to the pms k ;)
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2004
Messages
363
Best answers
0
NO! you dont need to import all the animations into the same timeline
just make sure all of them are named in the QC file (edit it with notepad)
it will appear after you decompile the model
hoping u didnt delete all the unneccecary smd files for editing the character'sname.smd file (like all the other animations)




unless you want to edit the animations themselves


in that case also - NO!

dont import all the smds into 1 smd's timeline, becuase esf needs to call with its functions to every animation speratly
like when your walking in esf, you wont want it to start running when your only
walking but the animation has finished, lets say after 5 seconds of walking the model
will start running, now this will look very stupid and wont match the situation

I hope this answer helps you with your problem, whatever that is
good luck
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top