Master Server out of date

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2008
Messages
4
Best answers
0
Are you using Steam? No SRCDS

Are you using version 1.2.3 of ESF? ESF_OpenBeta (latest release)

Are you trying to run any ESF add-ons? No

What game are you trying to install ESF into? SRCDS

Are you behind a router or firewall? No

Are all your drivers updated? Yes

What in-game video mode are you using? Not Gaming/ Server Computer

If you have an error message, what is the exact error message?

MasterRequestRestart
Your server is out of date. Please Update and restart.

No keep in mind the server files are up to date, they cannot be updated through HLDSUpdateTool the updater says the files are up to date.. Anyone have any ideas I am trying to setup the server on a Windows Server 2003 computer.
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2008
Messages
4
Best answers
0
I apoligize I meant HLDS.. early in the morning.. LOL :laff:
 
~Gurbir~
🌈 Beta Tester
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 24, 2003
Messages
389
Best answers
0
Make a .txt file called steam_appid, open it and type the number 70 save and put the txt file in your esf folder.

See if that works.
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2008
Messages
4
Best answers
0
Thank You

Thanks a million, worked like a charm. Would you mind explaining to me why this worked? So that I may have a better understanding of what the problem was.
Thanks!
 
~Gurbir~
🌈 Beta Tester
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 24, 2003
Messages
389
Best answers
0
basically Steam messed up one of their updates awhile ago causing a few 3rd party mods to stop working, this was the only fix. I don't think steam/valve still have done anything about it.

you can look through this thread, it's when the "mess up" happend.
http://esforces.com/forum/showthread.php?t=72292

I posted the fix like a day after the problem occured, no one listened :( my server was like the only hlds server up for like a month
 
Last edited:
New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2008
Messages
4
Best answers
0
Steam screwed up

They messed up big time if you ask me, all of my 4 HLDS servers had the same problem... Why oh why do they do this!
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top