Hamachi help D:

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
Hamachi is bein ***, when I try to connect with my friend it keeps saying "Local lan is blah blah blah(Class C)"

This is for counterstrike, i wanna play lan with him D:

any help?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
5,216
Best answers
0
Not sure what Hamachi is but why not use Steam like the rest of us? I use it on LAN all the time and it's fine =P
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
Ravendust said:
Not sure what Hamachi is but why not use Steam like the rest of us? I use it on LAN all the time and it's fine =P
think im stupid? XD

I do use steam, and Hamachi is a network thing so like, lets say me and you wanted to play. We could launch hamachi, then go to counter strike, i'd start a game and you can look under the "LAN" tab and see my game.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 8, 2002
Messages
2,278
Best answers
0
Kinda like BattleLAN then?

Anyways, you wanna set sv_lan to 1 or maybe 0, whatever it is set at, change it to the opposite :p
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2005
Messages
302
Best answers
0
sv_lan 0 for online gaming
sv_lan 1 for offline gaming

i think hamachi (or wutever) is like ASE ; an additional scanner which finds more servers faster
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 8, 2002
Messages
2,278
Best answers
0
You can still use sv_lan 1 when online. I've seen people use it as an alternative to passwords to lock their servers.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top