get rid of crosshair

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 24, 2004
Messages
2,497
Best answers
0
a friend told me to enter in hud_draw 0 to get rid of the crosshair, it was fun playing that way but everything else glitched so is there a way to get rid of the crosshair without that command?
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
2,462
Best answers
0
Well, there is always a completely trasparent crosshair sprite, but seems a bit wierd to be playing like that.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 24, 2004
Messages
2,497
Best answers
0
its actually pretty fun try it sometime, its not really hard to aim
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
32
Best answers
0
sup dark, yea man, i dont play with a crosshair, **** that pos
that thing just annoyed me
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,837
Best answers
0
Heh, the Crosshair is not that bad, i always use it. Good for to fire beams, i would never get rid of it.
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
32
Best answers
0
yea, but it gets to a point where u dont even need it anymore. long range beams rarely hit in the first place, and if u play with it off for a bit u"l get used to where the crosshair should be.

its just personal preference, really.
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 6, 2004
Messages
2,275
Best answers
0
It's best to have it as a pixel or somthing, lasers need an aim.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top