ECX + Big Pack Problem

New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
4
Best answers
0
I got ESX and big pack installed correctly into the esf folder but when I start a server it takes me to the main menu again. I have un-checked LAN and this is what it says in the console no mater what

Code:
Usage:
Setmaster unavailable, start a server first.
No detail texture mapping file: maps/esf_mtside_detail.txt
Host_Error: no precache: models/evolution/podium.
Does anyone know what this means or how to fix it?
 
Freelance Mappzor
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
I got ESX and big pack installed correctly into the esf folder but when I start a server it takes me to the main menu again. I have un-checked LAN and this is what it says in the console no mater what

Code:
Usage:
Setmaster unavailable, start a server first.
No detail texture mapping file: maps/esf_mtside_detail.txt
Host_Error: no precache: models/evolution/podium.
Does anyone know what this means or how to fix it?
Does the console say anything else. Can you copy paste all of it?
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
4
Best answers
0
I tried making the server again and there was some stuff that didn't show up before. This is EVERYTHING that was in my console after my server failed to start.

Code:
Usage:
Setmaster unavailable, start a server first.
NET Ports:  server 27015, client 27005
Server IP address 192.168.0.14:27015
   
   Metamod version 1.19p31 Copyright (c) 2001-2006 Will Day
     Patch: Metamod-P (mm-p) v31 Copyright (c) 2004-2007 Jussi Kivilinna
   Metamod comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY; for details type `meta gpl'.
   This is free software, and you are welcome to redistribute it
   under certain conditions; type `meta gpl' for details.
   

   AMX Mod X version 1.76d Copyright (c) 2004-2006 AMX Mod X Development Team 
   AMX Mod X comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY; for details type `amxx gpl'.
   This is free software and you are welcome to redistribute it under 
   certain conditions; type 'amxx gpl' for details.
  
Reading bot_names file... done
Reading bot_chat file... done
Reading bot_personalities file... done
Reading sbot.cfg file... done
Reading skill.cfg file... done
No detail texture mapping file: maps/esf_lavapit_detail.txt
L 01/09/2011 - 10:03:44: -------- Mapchange to esf_lavapit --------
< Core > Microsoft Windows > 25c1464fd00aa9fd4c1c6dfb50a75bc4
Host_Error: PF_precache_model_I: Model 'models/hgibs.mdl' failed to precache because the item count is over the 512 limit.
Reduce the number of brush models and/or regular models i
I got it to work for a bit but then my game crashed.
 
Now with Kung-Fu action!
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
May 13, 2004
Messages
1,761
Best answers
0
I believe you've gone over the 512 model limit. Remove a few and see if that fixes anything ^^.
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
4
Best answers
0
I don't understand why it wouldn't work for me I've seen other people run servers from the create server button and they work when they have the full ECX and Big Pack addons installed.
 
Former Forcepit Member :(
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Aug 21, 2006
Messages
1,715
Best answers
0
try using the gero night map
 
Freelance Mappzor
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
The model count of all models in the map and the game cahracters auras, transform states and effect related models must be less then 512. If you go over the limit you crash while loading and are sent back to the main menu.

So either remove some character AMXX files from the game or use a map that doesnt have that many model entitys.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top