Anyone got bots to work?

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2003
Messages
57
Best answers
0
I need help on how to install bots cause the threads say just read the instructions and I tried to follow them...I've move the files over but when They say go to Liblist and change the name to the mod name but it says esf_bots and it doesn't work and I tried changing it to esf didn't work either...so yea I need some help....Thank you
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2003
Messages
74
Best answers
0
make the liblist file look like this:

// Earth Special Forces Game Info file
game "Earth`s Special Forces"
url_info "http://www.esforces.com"
url_dl "http://www.esforces.com/files.php"

version "Beta 1"
size "160000000"
svonly "0"
cldll "0"
type "multiplayer_only"
nomodels "1"
//gamedll "dlls\ESF-Bot.dll"
gamedll "dlls\ESF-Bot.dll"

then when you make a lan game just open the console and type "addbot" should work...

~RAGE
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2003
Messages
57
Best answers
0
nope didn't work...i changed that and put esf-bot.dl...thing into the dll folder and went to my cs icon and typed in -game esf and tried press ~ and addbot but nothing
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2002
Messages
472
Best answers
0
The bots work for me... Have you read the readme. That solved all my problems I first had, but yah make sure you get rid of the "//" at the start of the line u need to activate. "//" in most coding languages means to de-activate...
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2003
Messages
23
Best answers
0
they work fine if u read the readme.... plus the bots are real ****ing dum!! they shoot their team mates and cant notice when someone is behind them meeleeing their ass off
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2003
Messages
57
Best answers
0
um...i did...read the readme..but it mentions nothing about taking the "//" off...but I'll try..thanks for the help though..
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2003
Messages
74
Best answers
0
Also shadow for some reason noone explains how to make a proper shortcut to ESF. You have to make your own shortcut to ESF to enable the console... You can make a new shortcut, or you can edit a copy of you HALF LIFE shortcut and make sure it says this next to target ...

D:\Sierra\Half-Life\hl.exe -game esf -console

now where it says D:/ usually games are installed on the C:/ so just change the D to a C if it applys to you..... GL

~RAGE
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top