teleporting WHAT is THE SECRET!!

Best answers
Noseriously I just started playing and I catch on quickbut HOW IN THE FREAK does a body swoop miss tele 4 times half arse charge then tele around my swoop and HIT me..with such speed I swear SOME ppl are using speed hack I really am dumb founded and I know the key is tele...plz just one hint, secret something.

Also when I tele I can't even keep track of whats goin on cause of the screen could that be the prob..(cause Imean I am trying to out run while dodging and attack all at once) but nomatter what I do when I manage to tele around/behind someone well I never hit em its like 2 out of 6...also how about some button config sharing...thanx peace out

Best answers
Hahaha, it looks intimidating when people do that doesn't it, but its not that hard to do. R is a very bad key for teleport because it restricts access to some movement, so the first thing you should do is reset the key to something more practical like a button on our mouse or some people prefer a mouse wheel.

Now, as you may have already gathered, you can't tele in the middle of a swoop, so the trick is while swooping to press left click again and rapidly teleport while strafing around your opponent, then swoop at them again and connect with melee.

Unfortunately it is alot harder to actually get to grips with teleporting than it is just to describe it. it takes time and alot of practice, but it is by far one of the best tactics in ESF. There is no secret to it, only experience :)

Retired Forum Staff
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
I can relate. My computer holds me back so much while playing ESF. I have an 8mb video card. So it's really hard to react and teleport all over the map and do all those things at once when I get an average of 15 fps.

But you just have to keep working at it. Practice makes perfect.

Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Best answers